menu
{ "item_title" : "Dead Lake", "item_author" : [" Darcy Coates "], "item_description" : "From bestselling horror author Darcy Coates comes Dead Lake, a cabin in the woods thriller that will make you double-check your locks at night. Because no one is ever truly alone...Dead Lake is a chilling, fast-paced read: Perfect for fans of Paul Tremblay and Amy CrossFor lovers of horror and ghost storiesIncludes 4 bonus storiesA week's visit to the remote Harob Lake cabin couldn't have come at a better time for Sam.She's battling artist's block ahead of a major gallery exhibition. Staying at the lake house is her final, desperate attempt to paint the collection that could save her floundering career. It seems perfect: no neighbors, no phone, no distractions.But the dream retreat disintegrates into a nightmare when Sam sees a stranger by the lake.A tall, mysterious man stands on the edge of her dock, staring intently into the swirling waters below. He starts to follow her. He disables her car. He destroys her only way to communicate with the outside world. And something about the man seems... unnatural.Soon Sam suspects he's responsible for the series of disappearances from a nearby hiking trail.Completely stranded, Sam realizes she's become the prey in the hunter's deadliest game...Don't have enough scary books on your shelves?More bestselling horror from Darcy Coates: The Carrow HauntCraven ManorThe Haunting of Ashburn HouseThe Haunting of Blackwood HouseThe Haunting of Rookward HouseThe House Next DoorThe Folcroft GhostsHuntedThe Haunting of Gillespie HouseParasite", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/72/822/177/1728221773_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "14.99", "online_price" : "14.99", "our_price" : "14.99", "club_price" : "14.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "14.99" } }
Dead Lake|Darcy Coates
Dead Lake
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

From bestselling horror author Darcy Coates comes Dead Lake, a cabin in the woods thriller that will make you double-check your locks at night. Because no one is ever truly alone...

Dead Lake is a chilling, fast-paced read:

  • Perfect for fans of Paul Tremblay and Amy Cross
  • For lovers of horror and ghost stories
  • Includes 4 bonus stories

A week's visit to the remote Harob Lake cabin couldn't have come at a better time for Sam.

She's battling artist's block ahead of a major gallery exhibition. Staying at the lake house is her final, desperate attempt to paint the collection that could save her floundering career. It seems perfect: no neighbors, no phone, no distractions.

But the dream retreat disintegrates into a nightmare when Sam sees a stranger by the lake.

A tall, mysterious man stands on the edge of her dock, staring intently into the swirling waters below. He starts to follow her. He disables her car. He destroys her only way to communicate with the outside world. And something about the man seems... unnatural.

Soon Sam suspects he's responsible for the series of disappearances from a nearby hiking trail.

Completely stranded, Sam realizes she's become the prey in the hunter's deadliest game...

Don't have enough scary books on your shelves?

More bestselling horror from Darcy Coates:

  • The Carrow Haunt
  • Craven Manor
  • The Haunting of Ashburn House
  • The Haunting of Blackwood House
  • The Haunting of Rookward House
  • The House Next Door
  • The Folcroft Ghosts
  • Hunted
  • The Haunting of Gillespie House
  • Parasite

  • ISBN-13: 9781728221779
  • ISBN-10: 1728221773
  • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
  • Publish Date: August 2020
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.4 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds
  • Page Count: 256