menu
{ "item_title" : "Deephaven Mystery #1", "item_author" : [" Ethan M. Aldridge "], "item_description" : "From Ethan M. Aldridge, bestselling creator of Estranged, comes a gothic middle grade prose novel that follows a nonbinary student who is drawn to their boarding school's forbidden east wing, where something stalks the shadowy corridors. Perfect for fans of J. A. White and Mary Downing Hahn!When Guinevere Nev Tallow receives an acceptance letter to the exclusive Deephaven Academy, they know it's the fresh start that they've been looking for.But things are strange from the moment they arrive--the house itself seems to breathe, students whisper secrets in dark corridors, and the entire east wing of the academy is locked away for reasons no one wants to explain. And Nev knows something ragged stalks the shadowy corridors, something that sobs quietly and scratches at the walls, waiting to be released.With the help of another first-year student, Nev takes it upon themself to unravel the mysteries hidden in Deephaven's halls. But will they risk their fresh start to bring the academy's secret to light?", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/06/328/316/0063283166_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "18.99", "online_price" : "18.99", "our_price" : "18.99", "club_price" : "18.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "18.99" } }
Deephaven Mystery #1|Ethan M. Aldridge
Deephaven Mystery #1 : Deephaven
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

From Ethan M. Aldridge, bestselling creator of Estranged, comes a gothic middle grade prose novel that follows a nonbinary student who is drawn to their boarding school's forbidden east wing, where something stalks the shadowy corridors. Perfect for fans of J. A. White and Mary Downing Hahn!

When Guinevere "Nev" Tallow receives an acceptance letter to the exclusive Deephaven Academy, they know it's the fresh start that they've been looking for.

But things are strange from the moment they arrive--the house itself seems to breathe, students whisper secrets in dark corridors, and the entire east wing of the academy is locked away for reasons no one wants to explain. And Nev knows something ragged stalks the shadowy corridors, something that sobs quietly and scratches at the walls, waiting to be released.

With the help of another first-year student, Nev takes it upon themself to unravel the mysteries hidden in Deephaven's halls. But will they risk their fresh start to bring the academy's secret to light?

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780063283169
  • ISBN-10: 0063283166
  • Publisher: Quill Tree Books
  • Publish Date: September 2023
  • Dimensions: 8.56 x 5.83 x 0.98 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews