menu

The Den of Forever Frost (Bears of the Ice #2), 2
by Kathryn Lasky




Overview -
Perfect for fans of His Dark Materials Bestselling author Kathryn Lasky's brilliant imagery of the fantasy ice world and her believably strong, determined bears won't disappoint readers. -- Booklist

Cubs Stellan and Jytte survived their treacherous trek across the Nunquivik, but their quest to rescue their mother has only begun. Svenna is imprisoned at the sinister Ice Clock-the headquarters of the Grand Patek whose dangerous influence is spreading throughout the bear kingdom. Only one bear has ever stood up to the Grand Patek-Svern, the cubs' father, a famous warrior who's been in exile for years. And so, along with their friend Third, the cubs set out to find Svern in the legendary Den of Forever Frost-a place some bears claim never existed at all. But time is running out. The Grand Patek has a secret weapon at his disposal-one with the power to destroy everything the creatures of Ga'Hoole hold dear. In this second book in the Bears of the Ice series, bestselling author Kathryn Lasky lures readers deeper into a vividly-imagined fantasy world full of magic, adventure . . . and animal heroes unlike any other.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 12 copies from $3.33
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Den of Forever Frost (Bears of the Ice #2), 2 by Kathryn Lasky

 
 
 

Overview

Perfect for fans of His Dark Materials Bestselling author Kathryn Lasky's brilliant imagery of the fantasy ice world and her believably strong, determined bears won't disappoint readers. -- Booklist

Cubs Stellan and Jytte survived their treacherous trek across the Nunquivik, but their quest to rescue their mother has only begun. Svenna is imprisoned at the sinister Ice Clock-the headquarters of the Grand Patek whose dangerous influence is spreading throughout the bear kingdom. Only one bear has ever stood up to the Grand Patek-Svern, the cubs' father, a famous warrior who's been in exile for years. And so, along with their friend Third, the cubs set out to find Svern in the legendary Den of Forever Frost-a place some bears claim never existed at all. But time is running out. The Grand Patek has a secret weapon at his disposal-one with the power to destroy everything the creatures of Ga'Hoole hold dear. In this second book in the Bears of the Ice series, bestselling author Kathryn Lasky lures readers deeper into a vividly-imagined fantasy world full of magic, adventure . . . and animal heroes unlike any other.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780545836883
  • ISBN-10: 0545836883
  • Publisher: Scholastic Press
  • Publish Date: October 2018
  • Page Count: 256
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.5 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds

Series: Bears of the Ice #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews