The Desert Behind Me
by Shannon Baker


Overview -

Shannon Baker delivers a gripping new thriller set in the desert Southwest. When Jamie Butler races to save a missing girl, she must confront the secrets of her own forgotten past--a contemporary Western thriller for fans of C.J. Box and Anne Hillerman.

When a teenage girl goes missing in Arizona, retired NYPD officer Jamie Butler is frantic to find her.

Haunted by the brutal murder of her own daughter, Jamie is convinced that this girl has been abducted in the same way.

Jamie begins to find inexplicable similarities to her own daughter's abduction. Connections that seem impossible. Because her daughter's killer is long-dead...

But she struggles to convince those around her of what she fears to be true. And as her search for the missing teen intensifies, new evidence comes to light.

Evidence that implicates Jamie herself.

The Desert Behind Me is perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Mary Burton, Lisa Regan, the Jeff Carson David Wolf series, Stuart Woods, the Janet Evanovich Stephanie Plum series, Anne Hillerman Navajo mysteries, Rich Curtin, BJ Bourg, Lisa Gray, JA Jance, Nick Drake books, Nick Petrie Peter Ash novels, and Craig Johnson's Walt Longmire mystery series.

  Read Full Product Description
 
Paperback
  • $14.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 11.99
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup In Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 5 copies from $14.52
 
 
 

More About The Desert Behind Me by Shannon Baker
 
 
 
Overview

Shannon Baker delivers a gripping new thriller set in the desert Southwest. When Jamie Butler races to save a missing girl, she must confront the secrets of her own forgotten past--a contemporary Western thriller for fans of C.J. Box and Anne Hillerman.

When a teenage girl goes missing in Arizona, retired NYPD officer Jamie Butler is frantic to find her.

Haunted by the brutal murder of her own daughter, Jamie is convinced that this girl has been abducted in the same way.

Jamie begins to find inexplicable similarities to her own daughter's abduction. Connections that seem impossible. Because her daughter's killer is long-dead...

But she struggles to convince those around her of what she fears to be true. And as her search for the missing teen intensifies, new evidence comes to light.

Evidence that implicates Jamie herself.

The Desert Behind Me is perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Mary Burton, Lisa Regan, the Jeff Carson David Wolf series, Stuart Woods, the Janet Evanovich Stephanie Plum series, Anne Hillerman Navajo mysteries, Rich Curtin, BJ Bourg, Lisa Gray, JA Jance, Nick Drake books, Nick Petrie Peter Ash novels, and Craig Johnson's Walt Longmire mystery series.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781951249274
  • ISBN-10: 1951249275
  • Publisher: Severn River Publishing
  • Publish Date: April 2019
  • Page Count: 330
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5 x 0.74 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.79 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Crime

 
BAM Customer Reviews