menu

Dinosaur Boy Saves Mars
by Cory Putman Oakes




Overview -

Dinosaurs, Martians, and mystery, oh my Fans of Michael Buckley's NERDS and Dan Gutman's Genius Files will love this hilarious, action-packed adventure series. What would life be like if you were part dinosaur?

When you're part Stegosaurus life can be a little crazy. (Yes, sleeping with plates is weird. No, dino-human hybrids do not have second brains in their butts.) But Sawyer's life is normal(ish)--until he's yanked aboard a UFO and sent on a mission to Mars.

Sawyer, Elliot and Sylvie travel to Mars to find her missing father, but they find even bigger trouble. Mars is trying to kick Pluto out of the solar system. And the fate of both planets will be decided by the upcoming Pluto VS Mars soccer match. Of course.

It's an intergalactic mess, and only Sawyer can save Mars, defend Pluto and protect the galaxy...

Dinosaur Boy Saves Mars is the perfect...
  • dinosaur book for middle school boys
  • solar system book for kids 9-12 to learn about our universe in a new and exciting way
  • preteen gift for boys
  • funny book for kids 9-12 and reluctant readers
  • Praise for Dinosaur Boy:
    You thought your day at school was rough. Try being half dinosaur. Dinosaur Boy is a hilarious adventure and as sharp as a stegosaurus's tail, with twists and turns on every page...fantastic.--Nathan Bransford, author of Jacob Wonderbar and the Cosmic Space Kapow
    Funny, fast-paced, and filled with surprising twists, Dinosaur Boy is a charming story about friendship, bullies, dinosaurs, and learning to live with being very, very different. The ending will have boys and girls roaring for more of Sawyer's adventures, and possibly wishing for their very own dinosaur genes --Nikki Loftin, author of The Sinister Sweetness of Splendid Academy and Nightingale's Nest

      Read Full Product Description
     
    local_shippingFor Delivery
    On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
    FREE Shipping for Club Members help
     
    storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
    search store by zipcode

     
     
    New & Used Marketplace 7 copies from $4.41
     
     
     
     

    More About Dinosaur Boy Saves Mars by Cory Putman Oakes

     
     
     

    Overview

    Dinosaurs, Martians, and mystery, oh my Fans of Michael Buckley's NERDS and Dan Gutman's Genius Files will love this hilarious, action-packed adventure series. What would life be like if you were part dinosaur?

    When you're part Stegosaurus life can be a little crazy. (Yes, sleeping with plates is weird. No, dino-human hybrids do not have second brains in their butts.) But Sawyer's life is normal(ish)--until he's yanked aboard a UFO and sent on a mission to Mars.

    Sawyer, Elliot and Sylvie travel to Mars to find her missing father, but they find even bigger trouble. Mars is trying to kick Pluto out of the solar system. And the fate of both planets will be decided by the upcoming Pluto VS Mars soccer match. Of course.

    It's an intergalactic mess, and only Sawyer can save Mars, defend Pluto and protect the galaxy...

    Dinosaur Boy Saves Mars is the perfect...
  • dinosaur book for middle school boys
  • solar system book for kids 9-12 to learn about our universe in a new and exciting way
  • preteen gift for boys
  • funny book for kids 9-12 and reluctant readers
  • Praise for Dinosaur Boy:
    You thought your day at school was rough. Try being half dinosaur. Dinosaur Boy is a hilarious adventure and as sharp as a stegosaurus's tail, with twists and turns on every page...fantastic.--Nathan Bransford, author of Jacob Wonderbar and the Cosmic Space Kapow
    Funny, fast-paced, and filled with surprising twists, Dinosaur Boy is a charming story about friendship, bullies, dinosaurs, and learning to live with being very, very different. The ending will have boys and girls roaring for more of Sawyer's adventures, and possibly wishing for their very own dinosaur genes --Nikki Loftin, author of The Sinister Sweetness of Splendid Academy and Nightingale's Nest


     

    Details

    • ISBN-13: 9781492635949
    • ISBN-10: 1492635944
    • Publisher: Sourcebooks Young Readers
    • Publish Date: November 2016
    • Page Count: 224
    • Reading Level: Ages 9-12
    • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.9 x 0.6 inches
    • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds

    Series: Dinosaur Boy #2

    Related Categories

     

    BAM Customer Reviews