menu

Dinosaur vs. Bedtime
by Bob Shea and Bob Shea




Overview -
Fans of No, David will love this not-quite-ready-for-bedtime book that launched a top-selling series--by favorite funny man Bob Shea

Roaaaar Roaaaar This little dinosaur usually wins everything, and nothing can stop him--not talking grownups, spaghetti, or even bath time. But what happens when he faces the biggest challenge of all--bedtime? With a dramatic, giggle-inducing storytime text including irresistible ROAARS, little dinosaurs will be begging for this book to be read again and again

"Prepare your dinosaur voices and exaggerated roars, because this is a read-aloud that children will ask for over and over. When it comes to Dinosaur vs. the mom or dad reader, Dinosaur wins " --Bookpage

Don't miss the other Dinosaur Vs. books:
Dinosaur Vs. Mommy
Dinosaur Vs. School
Dinosaur Vs. the Potty
Dinosaur Vs. the Library

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
Earliest ship date: May 20, 2021
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 49 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

More About Dinosaur vs. Bedtime by Bob Shea; Bob Shea

 
 
 

Overview

Fans of No, David will love this not-quite-ready-for-bedtime book that launched a top-selling series--by favorite funny man Bob Shea

Roaaaar Roaaaar This little dinosaur usually wins everything, and nothing can stop him--not talking grownups, spaghetti, or even bath time. But what happens when he faces the biggest challenge of all--bedtime? With a dramatic, giggle-inducing storytime text including irresistible ROAARS, little dinosaurs will be begging for this book to be read again and again

"Prepare your dinosaur voices and exaggerated roars, because this is a read-aloud that children will ask for over and over. When it comes to Dinosaur vs. the mom or dad reader, Dinosaur wins " --Bookpage

Don't miss the other Dinosaur Vs. books:
Dinosaur Vs. Mommy
Dinosaur Vs. School
Dinosaur Vs. the Potty
Dinosaur Vs. the Library

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781423113355
  • ISBN-10: 1423113357
  • Publisher: Hyperion Books for Children
  • Publish Date: September 2008
  • Page Count: 40
  • Reading Level: Ages 3-6
  • Dimensions: 10.68 x 8.8 x 0.36 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.86 pounds

Series: Dinosaur vs. Book #3

Related Categories

 

BookPage Reviews

The mighty roar of a dinosaur

Bob Shea is back with the same energy and humor that marked his earlier offerings, Big Plans and New Socks. This time, he nails the bravado of the young child right on the head.

Nothing can stop Dinosaur, not a pile of leaves, a big slide, a bowl of spaghetti, talking grown-ups or even bath time and tooth brushing. But, when Dinosaur faces bedtime, his energy and confidence are put to the test.

The opening "ROAR! I'M A DINOSAUR!" will pull young listeners into the world of this appealing dinosaur instantly. Short red legs propel it to each new challenge and its spiky, white, oversized teeth seem ready for anything. The new reader will cheer along with the joyful "DINOSAUR WINS!" that follows each new success and will grin with recognition at each roar and chomp. Who hasn't seen a youngster brazenly cheer for himself when overcoming an obstacle? A mixture of collage and cartoon-like illustrations gives the book a bit of a retro feel, which will appeal to the adult reader, especially when the dinosaur dons its blue and white striped pajamas.

Repeating phrases, familiar words and universal situations will make this a book that any child will gravitate to and giggle over. It won't be long until the child is reading right along, maybe even by herself. Children who are just about to learn to read need easy text, engaging illustrations and lots of repetition and this hilarious offering gives healthy doses of each.

Prepare your dinosaur voices and exaggerated roars, because this is a read-aloud that children will ask for over and over. When it comes to Dinosaur vs. the mom or dad reader, Dinosaur wins! o

Robin Smith is a second grade teacher in Nashville.

 

BAM Customer Reviews