menu

A Discourse in Steel : An Egil & Nix Novel
by Paul S. Kemp




Overview -

For fans of Brent Weeks, Joe Abercrombie, Peter V. Brett, and Scott Lynch comes a fast-paced, hilarious new sword-and-sorcery series featuring two wise-cracking protagonists straight out of the golden age of epic fantasy.

Once the most daring--some would say reckless--grave robbers around, Egil and Nix are now retired, having opened their own tavern with a side business as a brothel. The warrior-priest and the dashing rogue are done with adventuring. But is adventuring done with them? When two beautiful sisters run afoul of the notorious Thieves' Guild, the semi-respectable entrepreneurs are called upon to defend their honor. And if they find an opportunity to enrich themselves along the way, no one could blame them.

Soon they're going toe-to-toe and hammer-to-skull with some of the deadliest cutthroats in town. There's just one catch: The quest to settle this vendetta once and for all leads straight into the Blackalley, a ghostly byway that appears at random to suck unsuspecting passersby into its voracious maw. Only a fool or a madman would enter willingly. Luckily for Egil and Nix, they might just be both.

Praise for the Egil and Nix novels

" Paul S.] Kemp delivers sword and sorcery at its rollicking best, after the fashion of Fritz Leiber's Fafhrd and the Gray Mouser."--Library Journal

"Egil and Nix might not be the safest guys to go adventuring with, but they're sure good company."--Ed Greenwood, bestselling creator of Forgotten Realms

"Did I mention how much fun Egil and Nix are? So. Much. Damn. Fun."--Tordotcom

  Read Full Product Description
 
Mass Market Paperback
  • $7.99
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 22 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About A Discourse in Steel by Paul S. Kemp

 
 
 

Overview

For fans of Brent Weeks, Joe Abercrombie, Peter V. Brett, and Scott Lynch comes a fast-paced, hilarious new sword-and-sorcery series featuring two wise-cracking protagonists straight out of the golden age of epic fantasy.

Once the most daring--some would say reckless--grave robbers around, Egil and Nix are now retired, having opened their own tavern with a side business as a brothel. The warrior-priest and the dashing rogue are done with adventuring. But is adventuring done with them? When two beautiful sisters run afoul of the notorious Thieves' Guild, the semi-respectable entrepreneurs are called upon to defend their honor. And if they find an opportunity to enrich themselves along the way, no one could blame them.

Soon they're going toe-to-toe and hammer-to-skull with some of the deadliest cutthroats in town. There's just one catch: The quest to settle this vendetta once and for all leads straight into the Blackalley, a ghostly byway that appears at random to suck unsuspecting passersby into its voracious maw. Only a fool or a madman would enter willingly. Luckily for Egil and Nix, they might just be both.

Praise for the Egil and Nix novels

" Paul S.] Kemp delivers sword and sorcery at its rollicking best, after the fashion of Fritz Leiber's Fafhrd and the Gray Mouser."--Library Journal

"Egil and Nix might not be the safest guys to go adventuring with, but they're sure good company."--Ed Greenwood, bestselling creator of Forgotten Realms

"Did I mention how much fun Egil and Nix are? So. Much. Damn. Fun."--Tordotcom



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781101964965
  • ISBN-10: 1101964960
  • Publisher: Del Rey Books
  • Publish Date: September 2015
  • Page Count: 336
  • Dimensions: 6.8 x 4.1 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.4 pounds

Series: Egil & Nix #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews