menu
{ "item_title" : "A Discourse in Steel", "item_author" : [" Paul S. Kemp "], "item_description" : "For fans of Brent Weeks, Joe Abercrombie, Peter V. Brett, and Scott Lynch comes a fast-paced, hilarious new sword-and-sorcery series featuring two wise-cracking protagonists straight out of the golden age of epic fantasy.Once the most daring--some would say reckless--grave robbers around, Egil and Nix are now retired, having opened their own tavern with a side business as a brothel. The warrior-priest and the dashing rogue are done with adventuring. But is adventuring done with them? When two beautiful sisters run afoul of the notorious Thieves' Guild, the semi-respectable entrepreneurs are called upon to defend their honor. And if they find an opportunity to enrich themselves along the way, no one could blame them.Soon they're going toe-to-toe and hammer-to-skull with some of the deadliest cutthroats in town. There's just one catch: The quest to settle this vendetta once and for all leads straight into the Blackalley, a ghostly byway that appears at random to suck unsuspecting passersby into its voracious maw. Only a fool or a madman would enter willingly. Luckily for Egil and Nix, they might just be both.Praise for the Egil and Nix novels Paul S.] Kemp delivers sword and sorcery at its rollicking best, after the fashion of Fritz Leiber's Fafhrd and the Gray Mouser.--Library JournalEgil and Nix might not be the safest guys to go adventuring with, but they're sure good company.--Ed Greenwood, bestselling creator of Forgotten RealmsDid I mention how much fun Egil and Nix are? So. Much. Damn. Fun.--Tordotcom", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/10/196/496/1101964960_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "7.99", "online_price" : "7.99", "our_price" : "7.99", "club_price" : "7.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
A Discourse in Steel|Paul S. Kemp
A Discourse in Steel : An Egil & Nix Novel
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

For fans of Brent Weeks, Joe Abercrombie, Peter V. Brett, and Scott Lynch comes a fast-paced, hilarious new sword-and-sorcery series featuring two wise-cracking protagonists straight out of the golden age of epic fantasy.

Once the most daring--some would say reckless--grave robbers around, Egil and Nix are now retired, having opened their own tavern with a side business as a brothel. The warrior-priest and the dashing rogue are done with adventuring. But is adventuring done with them? When two beautiful sisters run afoul of the notorious Thieves' Guild, the semi-respectable entrepreneurs are called upon to defend their honor. And if they find an opportunity to enrich themselves along the way, no one could blame them.

Soon they're going toe-to-toe and hammer-to-skull with some of the deadliest cutthroats in town. There's just one catch: The quest to settle this vendetta once and for all leads straight into the Blackalley, a ghostly byway that appears at random to suck unsuspecting passersby into its voracious maw. Only a fool or a madman would enter willingly. Luckily for Egil and Nix, they might just be both.

Praise for the Egil and Nix novels

" Paul S.] Kemp delivers sword and sorcery at its rollicking best, after the fashion of Fritz Leiber's Fafhrd and the Gray Mouser."--Library Journal

"Egil and Nix might not be the safest guys to go adventuring with, but they're sure good company."--Ed Greenwood, bestselling creator of Forgotten Realms

"Did I mention how much fun Egil and Nix are? So. Much. Damn. Fun."--Tordotcom

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9781101964965
  • ISBN-10: 1101964960
  • Publisher: Del Rey Books
  • Publish Date: September 2015
  • Dimensions: 6.8 x 4.1 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.4 pounds
  • Page Count: 336