menu
{ "item_title" : "A Dog's Hope", "item_author" : [" Casey Wilson "], "item_description" : "Discover this poignant, heart-wrenching, and ultimately uplifting novel about the unbreakable bond between a boy and his dog that's perfect for fans of A Dog's Purpose, The Art of Racing, and Marley and Me.In the farming town of Riverside in Washington, Toby Fuller is feeling more alone than ever. Nothing Toby did was ever good enough for his father, but he never expected his father to leave, to abandon him and his mother forever. He loses hope, until a scruffy golden retriever called Buddy follows him home from school. Though he's struggling to walk, Buddy matches Toby step for step, never taking his eyes off him, as if Toby is all he needs in the world. And from that day on Buddy never leaves Toby's side. Buddy shows Toby a loyalty that he has never known. But then disaster strikes and Toby's life is changed forever. Will Buddy be able to give Toby the strength he needs to carry on? A tale of how unconditional love can bound into your life when you least expect it, giving you hope in the darkest of times. *Reading Group Guide and Author Q&A", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/53/870/387/1538703874_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "8.99", "online_price" : "8.99", "our_price" : "8.99", "club_price" : "8.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
A Dog's Hope|Casey Wilson
A Dog's Hope
local_shippingShip to Me
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Other Available Formats

show all formats

Overview

Discover this poignant, heart-wrenching, and ultimately uplifting novel about the unbreakable bond between a boy and his dog that's perfect for fans of A Dog's Purpose, The Art of Racing, and Marley and Me.

In the farming town of Riverside in Washington, Toby Fuller is feeling more alone than ever. Nothing Toby did was ever good enough for his father, but he never expected his father to leave, to abandon him and his mother forever. He loses hope, until a scruffy golden retriever called Buddy follows him home from school. Though he's struggling to walk, Buddy matches Toby step for step, never taking his eyes off him, as if Toby is all he needs in the world. And from that day on Buddy never leaves Toby's side. Buddy shows Toby a loyalty that he has never known. But then disaster strikes and Toby's life is changed forever. Will Buddy be able to give Toby the strength he needs to carry on? A tale of how unconditional love can bound into your life when you least expect it, giving you hope in the darkest of times. *Reading Group Guide and Author Q&A

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781538703878
  • ISBN-10: 1538703874
  • Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
  • Publish Date: March 2022
  • Dimensions: 6.6 x 4.1 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.15 pounds
  • Page Count: 256

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews