menu

Don't Call the Wolf
by Aleksandra Ross




Overview -

Fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black will devour this gorgeously imagined fantasy about a dark forest besieged by monsters--and the wild queen who has sworn to drive them out.

A fierce young queen, neither human nor lynx, who fights to protect a forest humans have long abandoned.

An exhausted young soldier, last of his name, who searches for the brother who disappeared beneath those trees without a trace.

A Golden Dragon, fearsome and vengeful, whose wingbeats haunt their nightmares and their steps.

When these three paths cross at the fringes of a war between monsters and men, shapeshifter queen and reluctant hero strike a deal that may finally turn the tide against the rising hordes of darkness. Ren will help Lukasz find his brother...if Lukasz promises to slay the Dragon.

But promises are all too easily broken.

This Eastern European fantasy debut, inspired by the Polish fairy tale The Glass Mountain, will take you on a twisting journey full of creeping tension, simmering romance, and haunting folklore--perfect for readers who loved An Enchantment of Ravens and The Hazel Wood.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
Earliest ship date: January 18, 2022
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 12 copies from $6.25
 
 
 
 

More About Don't Call the Wolf by Aleksandra Ross

 
 
 

Overview

Fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black will devour this gorgeously imagined fantasy about a dark forest besieged by monsters--and the wild queen who has sworn to drive them out.

A fierce young queen, neither human nor lynx, who fights to protect a forest humans have long abandoned.

An exhausted young soldier, last of his name, who searches for the brother who disappeared beneath those trees without a trace.

A Golden Dragon, fearsome and vengeful, whose wingbeats haunt their nightmares and their steps.

When these three paths cross at the fringes of a war between monsters and men, shapeshifter queen and reluctant hero strike a deal that may finally turn the tide against the rising hordes of darkness. Ren will help Lukasz find his brother...if Lukasz promises to slay the Dragon.

But promises are all too easily broken.

This Eastern European fantasy debut, inspired by the Polish fairy tale The Glass Mountain, will take you on a twisting journey full of creeping tension, simmering romance, and haunting folklore--perfect for readers who loved An Enchantment of Ravens and The Hazel Wood.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062877970
  • ISBN-10: 0062877976
  • Publisher: Harperteen
  • Publish Date: April 2020
  • Page Count: 512
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.6 x 5.7 x 1.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.2 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews