menu

Don't You Forget about Me
by Mhairi McFarlane




Overview -

"Don't You Forget About Me is one of those books I couldn't put down. Crackling with energy and wit, I lost count of how many times I laughed out loud. Mhairi McFarlane's voice is as clear as a bell--she makes you laugh, but she also makes you feel. I adore her " -- Sally Thorne

Internationally bestselling author Mhairi McFarlane delivers a funny, romantic, heartfelt novel perfect for fans of Josie Silver or Sally Thorne, and anyone who loves Bridget Jones or Fleabag

You always remember your first love... don't you?

If there's anything worse than being fired from the lousiest restaurant in town, it's coming home early to find your boyfriend in bed with someone else. Reeling from the humiliation of a double dumping in one day, Georgina takes the next job that comes her way--bartender in a newly opened pub. There's only one problem: it's run by the guy she fell in love with years ago. And--make that two problems--he doesn't remember her. At all. But she has fabulous friends and her signature hot pink fur coat... what more could a girl really need?

Lucas McCarthy has not only grown into a broodingly handsome man, but he's also turned into an actual grown-up, with a thriving business and a dog along the way. Crossing paths with him again throws Georgina's rocky present into sharp relief--and brings a secret from her past bubbling to the surface. Only she knows what happened twelve years ago, and why she's allowed the memories to chase her ever since. But maybe it's not too late for the truth... or a second chance with the one that got away?

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 57 copies from $3.71
 
 
 
 

More About Don't You Forget about Me by Mhairi McFarlane

 
 
 

Overview

"Don't You Forget About Me is one of those books I couldn't put down. Crackling with energy and wit, I lost count of how many times I laughed out loud. Mhairi McFarlane's voice is as clear as a bell--she makes you laugh, but she also makes you feel. I adore her " -- Sally Thorne

Internationally bestselling author Mhairi McFarlane delivers a funny, romantic, heartfelt novel perfect for fans of Josie Silver or Sally Thorne, and anyone who loves Bridget Jones or Fleabag

You always remember your first love... don't you?

If there's anything worse than being fired from the lousiest restaurant in town, it's coming home early to find your boyfriend in bed with someone else. Reeling from the humiliation of a double dumping in one day, Georgina takes the next job that comes her way--bartender in a newly opened pub. There's only one problem: it's run by the guy she fell in love with years ago. And--make that two problems--he doesn't remember her. At all. But she has fabulous friends and her signature hot pink fur coat... what more could a girl really need?

Lucas McCarthy has not only grown into a broodingly handsome man, but he's also turned into an actual grown-up, with a thriving business and a dog along the way. Crossing paths with him again throws Georgina's rocky present into sharp relief--and brings a secret from her past bubbling to the surface. Only she knows what happened twelve years ago, and why she's allowed the memories to chase her ever since. But maybe it's not too late for the truth... or a second chance with the one that got away?


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062958464
  • ISBN-10: 0062958461
  • Publisher: William Morrow & Company
  • Publish Date: September 2019
  • Page Count: 432
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.1 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews