menu
{ "item_title" : "Don't Get Caught", "item_author" : [" Kurt Dinan "], "item_description" : "Oceans 11 meets The Breakfast Club in this funny book for teens about a boy pulled into an epic prank war who is determined to get revenge.10:00 tonight at the water tower. Tell no one. --Chaos ClubWhen Max receives a mysterious invite from the untraceable, epic prank-pulling Chaos Club, he has to ask: why him? After all, he's Mr. 2.5 GPA, Mr. No Social Life. He's Just Max. And his favorite heist movies have taught him this situation calls for Rule #4: Be suspicious. But it's also his one shot to leave Just Max in the dust...Yeah, not so much. Max and four fellow students--who also received invites--are standing on the newly defaced water tower when campus security catches them. Definitely a setup. And this time, Max has had enough. It's time for Rule #7: Always get payback.Let the prank war begin.Perfect for readers who want: books for teen boysfunny storiesheist stories and caper comediesPraise for Don't Get Caught: This caper comedy about an Ocean's 11-style group of high school masterminds will keep readers guessing.--Kirkus ReviewsGenre-savvy, clever, and full of Heist Rules...this twisty tale is funny, fast-paced, and full of surprises. Fans of Ocean's 11 or Leverage...will find a great deal to enjoy in Dinan's debut.--Publishers Weekly Not only is Don't Get Caught the best kind of underdog story--heartfelt and hilarious--but it's filled with genuine surprises up until the very last page, which features one of my favorite endings in recent memory. I'm highly inspired to prank someone right now. -Lance Rubin, author of Denton Little's Deathdate Witty, charming and always surprising...Call it Ocean's 11th Grade or whatever you like, Don't Get Caught snatched my attention and got away clean. -Joe Schreiber, author of Con Academy and Au Revoir Crazy European Chick", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/49/263/014/1492630144_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "18.99", "online_price" : "18.99", "our_price" : "18.99", "club_price" : "18.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Don't Get Caught|Kurt Dinan
Don't Get Caught
local_shippingFor Delivery
Earliest ship date: December 14, 2022
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Oceans 11 meets The Breakfast Club in this funny book for teens about a boy pulled into an epic prank war who is determined to get revenge.

10:00 tonight at the water tower. Tell no one. --Chaos Club

When Max receives a mysterious invite from the untraceable, epic prank-pulling Chaos Club, he has to ask: why him? After all, he's Mr. 2.5 GPA, Mr. No Social Life. He's Just Max. And his favorite heist movies have taught him this situation calls for Rule #4: Be suspicious. But it's also his one shot to leave Just Max in the dust...

Yeah, not so much. Max and four fellow students--who also received invites--are standing on the newly defaced water tower when campus security catches them. Definitely a setup. And this time, Max has had enough. It's time for Rule #7: Always get payback.

Let the prank war begin.

Perfect for readers who want:

  • books for teen boys
  • funny stories
  • heist stories and caper comedies

Praise for Don't Get Caught:

This caper comedy about an Ocean's 11-style group of high school masterminds will keep readers guessing.--Kirkus Reviews

Genre-savvy, clever, and full of Heist Rules...this twisty tale is funny, fast-paced, and full of surprises. Fans of Ocean's 11 or Leverage...will find a great deal to enjoy in Dinan's debut.--Publishers Weekly

Not only is Don't Get Caught the best kind of underdog story--heartfelt and hilarious--but it's filled with genuine surprises up until the very last page, which features one of my favorite endings in recent memory. I'm highly inspired to prank someone right now. -Lance Rubin, author of Denton Little's Deathdate

Witty, charming and always surprising...Call it Ocean's 11th Grade or whatever you like, Don't Get Caught snatched my attention and got away clean. -Joe Schreiber, author of Con Academy and Au Revoir Crazy European Chick

  • ISBN-13: 9781492630142
  • ISBN-10: 1492630144
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
  • Publish Date: April 2016
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17