menu

Don't Get Caught
by Kurt Dinan




Overview -

Oceans 11 meets The Breakfast Club in this funny book for teens about a boy pulled into an epic prank war who is determined to get revenge.

10:00 tonight at the water tower. Tell no one. --Chaos Club

When Max receives a mysterious invite from the untraceable, epic prank-pulling Chaos Club, he has to ask: why him? After all, he's Mr. 2.5 GPA, Mr. No Social Life. He's Just Max. And his favorite heist movies have taught him this situation calls for Rule #4: Be suspicious. But it's also his one shot to leave Just Max in the dust...

Yeah, not so much. Max and four fellow students--who also received invites--are standing on the newly defaced water tower when campus security "catches" them. Definitely a setup. And this time, Max has had enough. It's time for Rule #7: Always get payback.

Let the prank war begin.

Perfect for readers who want:

  • books for teen boys
  • funny stories
  • heist stories and caper comedies

Praise for Don't Get Caught:
"This caper comedy about an Ocean's 11-style group of high school masterminds will keep readers guessing."--Kirkus Reviews
"Genre-savvy, clever, and full of "Heist Rules"...this twisty tale is funny, fast-paced, and full of surprises. Fans of Ocean's 11 or Leverage...will find a great deal to enjoy in Dinan's debut."--Publishers Weekly
"Not only is Don't Get Caught the best kind of underdog story--heartfelt and hilarious--but it's filled with genuine surprises up until the very last page, which features one of my favorite endings in recent memory. I'm highly inspired to prank someone right now." -Lance Rubin, author of Denton Little's Deathdate
"Witty, charming and always surprising...Call it Ocean's 11th Grade or whatever you like, Don't Get Caught snatched my attention and got away clean." -Joe Schreiber, author of Con Academy and Au Revoir Crazy European Chick

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 37 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About Don't Get Caught by Kurt Dinan

 
 
 

Overview

Oceans 11 meets The Breakfast Club in this funny book for teens about a boy pulled into an epic prank war who is determined to get revenge.

10:00 tonight at the water tower. Tell no one. --Chaos Club

When Max receives a mysterious invite from the untraceable, epic prank-pulling Chaos Club, he has to ask: why him? After all, he's Mr. 2.5 GPA, Mr. No Social Life. He's Just Max. And his favorite heist movies have taught him this situation calls for Rule #4: Be suspicious. But it's also his one shot to leave Just Max in the dust...

Yeah, not so much. Max and four fellow students--who also received invites--are standing on the newly defaced water tower when campus security "catches" them. Definitely a setup. And this time, Max has had enough. It's time for Rule #7: Always get payback.

Let the prank war begin.

Perfect for readers who want:

  • books for teen boys
  • funny stories
  • heist stories and caper comedies

Praise for Don't Get Caught:
"This caper comedy about an Ocean's 11-style group of high school masterminds will keep readers guessing."--Kirkus Reviews
"Genre-savvy, clever, and full of "Heist Rules"...this twisty tale is funny, fast-paced, and full of surprises. Fans of Ocean's 11 or Leverage...will find a great deal to enjoy in Dinan's debut."--Publishers Weekly
"Not only is Don't Get Caught the best kind of underdog story--heartfelt and hilarious--but it's filled with genuine surprises up until the very last page, which features one of my favorite endings in recent memory. I'm highly inspired to prank someone right now." -Lance Rubin, author of Denton Little's Deathdate
"Witty, charming and always surprising...Call it Ocean's 11th Grade or whatever you like, Don't Get Caught snatched my attention and got away clean." -Joe Schreiber, author of Con Academy and Au Revoir Crazy European Chick


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781492630142
  • ISBN-10: 1492630144
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
  • Publish Date: April 2016
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews