menu
{ "item_title" : "A Doomful of Sugar", "item_author" : [" Catherine Bruns "], "item_description" : "First in the new Maple Syrup cozy mystery series from USA Today bestselling author Catherine Bruns.There's nothing sweet about murder...Leila Khoury has always believed that everyone loved her father as much as they loved his artisanal maple syrup. But when he's killed, and she returns to Sugar Ridge, Vermont to take over his business, she starts to realize how much of his life she's left untapped.With her brother under suspicion, her mother just barely holding it together, and police not producing any leads, Leila will have to investigate herself if she wants answers about her father's sticky end. But the more she learns, the more she worries that there won't be a sappy ending to the story.A cozy mystery perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke, this edition includes 5 delicious maple recipes for mystery readers with a sweet tooth What readers are saying about A Doomful of Sugar: There's no shortage of twists and turnsMemorable characters, a charming setting...a well-plotted mysteryDeveloped characters, a strong plotline, and a few red herrings", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/72/825/393/1728253934_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "8.99", "online_price" : "8.99", "our_price" : "8.99", "club_price" : "8.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "8.99" } }
A Doomful of Sugar|Catherine Bruns
A Doomful of Sugar
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

First in the new Maple Syrup cozy mystery series from USA Today bestselling author Catherine Bruns.

There's nothing sweet about murder...

Leila Khoury has always believed that everyone loved her father as much as they loved his artisanal maple syrup. But when he's killed, and she returns to Sugar Ridge, Vermont to take over his business, she starts to realize how much of his life she's left untapped.

With her brother under suspicion, her mother just barely holding it together, and police not producing any leads, Leila will have to investigate herself if she wants answers about her father's sticky end. But the more she learns, the more she worries that there won't be a sappy ending to the story.

A cozy mystery perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke, this edition includes 5 delicious maple recipes for mystery readers with a sweet tooth

What readers are saying about A Doomful of Sugar:

"There's no shortage of twists and turns"

"Memorable characters, a charming setting...a well-plotted mystery"

"Developed characters, a strong plotline, and a few red herrings"

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781728253930
  • ISBN-10: 1728253934
  • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
  • Publish Date: October 2022
  • Dimensions: 6.93 x 4.72 x 0.94 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.44 pounds
  • Page Count: 336

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews