menu

The Door at the End of the World
by Caroline Carlson




Overview -

An otherworldly middle grade story perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and Stranger Things from the author of the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates series and the Agatha Award nominee The World's Greatest Detective.

What begins as a rather unremarkable Tuesday quickly turns to disaster when Lucy, the Gatekeeper's deputy, discovers that her boss has vanished and the door connecting Lucy's world to the next world over is broken--and it all might be Lucy's fault.

To save the Gatekeeper and set things right, Lucy must break the rules for the first time ever and journey with an otherworldly boy, a suspiciously sneaky girl, and a crew of magical bees into the seven worlds beyond her own.

But Lucy isn't the only one breaking the rules. As dangers gather around her, she learns she's up against a sinister force that's playing with the delicate fabric of time and space, no matter what the deadly costs or consequences.

Lucy's never had to save the world before--and now, somehow, she's got to find a way to save eight of them.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 16 copies from $3.37
 
 
 
 

More About The Door at the End of the World by Caroline Carlson

 
 
 

Overview

An otherworldly middle grade story perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and Stranger Things from the author of the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates series and the Agatha Award nominee The World's Greatest Detective.

What begins as a rather unremarkable Tuesday quickly turns to disaster when Lucy, the Gatekeeper's deputy, discovers that her boss has vanished and the door connecting Lucy's world to the next world over is broken--and it all might be Lucy's fault.

To save the Gatekeeper and set things right, Lucy must break the rules for the first time ever and journey with an otherworldly boy, a suspiciously sneaky girl, and a crew of magical bees into the seven worlds beyond her own.

But Lucy isn't the only one breaking the rules. As dangers gather around her, she learns she's up against a sinister force that's playing with the delicate fabric of time and space, no matter what the deadly costs or consequences.

Lucy's never had to save the world before--and now, somehow, she's got to find a way to save eight of them.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062368300
  • ISBN-10: 0062368303
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Publish Date: April 2019
  • Page Count: 304
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.7 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews