menu
Double Vision|Hamelin Bird
Double Vision
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

For fans of Stephen King, Michael Koryta, and Lawrence Block, Hamelin Bird delivers a stunning debut. In this haunting new horror thriller featuring a down-and-out detective, solving the case of a lifetime and tracking down a dangerous killer is only half of the story.


Former detective Michael Lunsmann is about to lose everything. Still in love with his ex-wife, estranged from his teenage son, and now fresh off the wagon once again, rock bottom has never felt closer. But things are about to get worse. Following another Father's Day disaster with his son, Lunsmann wakes from a drinking binge with a bullet in his arm and no earthly idea how it got there. That same night, four teens go missing and are later found dead, brutally murdered by a madman.


Drawn into the investigation, Lunsmann launches an effort to catch the killer. But to repair the damage to his family, he'll have to confront his own demons. When the most unlikely detective becomes the only man to crack the case, dark and sinister forces will stop at nothing to prevent the truth from surfacing.


A supernatural thriller and compelling meditation on addiction and fatherhood, Double Vision is a gripping story that will keep readers turning pages late into the night.

 

  • ISBN-13: 9781735489100
  • ISBN-10: 1735489107
  • Publisher: Piper House
  • Publish Date: December 2020
  • Dimensions: 9 x 6 x 0.61 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.88 pounds
  • Page Count: 270