Down the Broken Road : A Rachel Carver Mystery
by J. R. Backlund


Overview - Fans of J. T. Ellison and Tami Hoag will find a new favorite in J. R. Backlund's second installment of the Rachel Carver mysteries.

Ex-SBI agent Rachel Carver's past comes back to haunt her as she uncovers a trail of murderous revenge--and a horrifying secret.

Rachel Carver's career with the North Carolina Bureau of Investigation came to a shuddering halt after her last case led to the collateral death of an innocent woman and a shameful cover-up by her superiors. She's turned in her badge and is settling in to a new life as a legal investigator--but Rachel's past won't leave her alone.

An anonymous tip leads her to investigate a possible link between a recent grizzly murder and the case that ruined her career. With a new set of clues to run down, Rachel is determined to uncover the truth once and for all. But the killer strikes again, and in a flurry of confusion, Rachel gets pinned for a double homicide.

On the run and desperate for answers, she peels back the layers of the victims' lives--and discovers a shocking litany of murder and lies that now threatens to claim even more victims. Even if Rachel can prove her innocence, she might not be able to save her own life in Down the Broken Road, the second pulse-pounding novel in J. R. Backlund's Rachel Carver mysteries.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup In Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 27 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Down the Broken Road by J. R. Backlund
 
 
 
Overview
Fans of J. T. Ellison and Tami Hoag will find a new favorite in J. R. Backlund's second installment of the Rachel Carver mysteries.

Ex-SBI agent Rachel Carver's past comes back to haunt her as she uncovers a trail of murderous revenge--and a horrifying secret.

Rachel Carver's career with the North Carolina Bureau of Investigation came to a shuddering halt after her last case led to the collateral death of an innocent woman and a shameful cover-up by her superiors. She's turned in her badge and is settling in to a new life as a legal investigator--but Rachel's past won't leave her alone.

An anonymous tip leads her to investigate a possible link between a recent grizzly murder and the case that ruined her career. With a new set of clues to run down, Rachel is determined to uncover the truth once and for all. But the killer strikes again, and in a flurry of confusion, Rachel gets pinned for a double homicide.

On the run and desperate for answers, she peels back the layers of the victims' lives--and discovers a shocking litany of murder and lies that now threatens to claim even more victims. Even if Rachel can prove her innocence, she might not be able to save her own life in Down the Broken Road, the second pulse-pounding novel in J. R. Backlund's Rachel Carver mysteries.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781683317401
  • ISBN-10: 1683317408
  • Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
  • Publish Date: October 2018
  • Dimensions: 9.3 x 6.3 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural

 
BAM Customer Reviews