menu
{ "item_title" : "Dragons Don't Eat Meat", "item_author" : [" Kim McDougall "], "item_description" : "Someone is killing dragons. And the killings point to a civil war brewing among the fae.When Kyra finds an abandoned baby dragon, she doesn't want to bring him home. But until she can hunt down his thunder and stop the dragon killers, she's on babysitting duty. As a pest controller with a soft heart, Kyra already has an apartment full of rescues, including a basilisk who thinks he's a turkey, a banshee nanny, and even a pygmy kraken. She might take care of them, but they also fill her need for family. And when that family is threatened, she'll risk everything to save them. She'll even join forces with the handsome and irritating captain of the city's vigilante Guardians, who never fails to be around at her most undignified moments.Along with a quirky cast of misfits and unruly critters, Kyra leaves the safety of Montreal Ward and travel through the dangerous Inbetween-the land beyond the protected city states, where magic is the only rule of law-to reunite the lost dragon with his thunder and stop a new and sinister force from invading their home. Fans of Kate Daniels and Fantastic Beasts will find something to love in this action-packed, Urban Fantasy tale set in a future version of Montreal. Book 1 of the thrilling new Valkyrie Bestiary series is a true menagerie of quirky characters, adorable critters and dark magics. ", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/99/941/078/1999410785_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "15.95", "online_price" : "15.95", "our_price" : "15.95", "club_price" : "15.95", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Dragons Don't Eat Meat|Kim McDougall
Dragons Don't Eat Meat
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Someone is killing dragons. And the killings point to a civil war brewing among the fae.

When Kyra finds an abandoned baby dragon, she doesn't want to bring him home. But until she can hunt down his thunder and stop the dragon killers, she's on babysitting duty.

As a pest controller with a soft heart, Kyra already has an apartment full of rescues, including a basilisk who thinks he's a turkey, a banshee nanny, and even a pygmy kraken. She might take care of them, but they also fill her need for family. And when that family is threatened, she'll risk everything to save them. She'll even join forces with the handsome and irritating captain of the city's vigilante Guardians, who never fails to be around at her most undignified moments.

Along with a quirky cast of misfits and unruly critters, Kyra leaves the safety of Montreal Ward and travel through the dangerous Inbetween-the land beyond the protected city states, where magic is the only rule of law-to reunite the lost dragon with his thunder and stop a new and sinister force from invading their home.

Fans of Kate Daniels and Fantastic Beasts will find something to love in this action-packed, Urban Fantasy tale set in a future version of Montreal. Book 1 of the thrilling new Valkyrie Bestiary series is a true menagerie of quirky characters, adorable critters and dark magics.

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781999410780
  • ISBN-10: 1999410785
  • Publisher: Wrongtree Press
  • Publish Date: May 2020
  • Dimensions: 9 x 6 x 0.55 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds
  • Page Count: 244

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews