menu

The Dragon's Legacy : The Dragon's Legacy Book 1
by Deborah A. Wolf




Overview -
Epic fantasy in the tradition of Guy Gavriel Kay and Jacqueline Carey. "A world of large-scale epic fantasy... This is a rare find and not to be missed." New York Times bestselling author Barb Hendee.

In the heart of the singing desert, the people are fading from the world. Mothers bear few live children, the warriors and wardens are hard-pressed to protect those who remain, and the vash'ai--the great cats who have called the people kithren for as long as there have been stories--bond with fewer humans each year. High above, the Sun Dragon sings a song of life and love while far below, the Earth Dragon slumbers as she has since the beginning of time. Her sleep is fitful, and from the darkness of her dreams come whispers of war... and death.

Sulema is a newly minted warrior of the people and a true Ja'Akari--a daughter of the unforgiving desert. When a mysterious young man appears in her home of Aish Kalumm, she learns that the Dragon King is dying in distant Atualon. As the king fades, so does the magic that sings the Earth Dragon to sleep.


There are those who wish to keep the dragon trapped in endless slumber. Others would tap her power to claim it for their own. And there are those who would have her wake, so they might laugh as the world burns.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
Limited Availability. Ships in 2-4 weeks.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 31 copies from $3.45
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Dragon's Legacy by Deborah A. Wolf

 
 
 

Overview

Epic fantasy in the tradition of Guy Gavriel Kay and Jacqueline Carey. "A world of large-scale epic fantasy... This is a rare find and not to be missed." New York Times bestselling author Barb Hendee.

In the heart of the singing desert, the people are fading from the world. Mothers bear few live children, the warriors and wardens are hard-pressed to protect those who remain, and the vash'ai--the great cats who have called the people kithren for as long as there have been stories--bond with fewer humans each year. High above, the Sun Dragon sings a song of life and love while far below, the Earth Dragon slumbers as she has since the beginning of time. Her sleep is fitful, and from the darkness of her dreams come whispers of war... and death.

Sulema is a newly minted warrior of the people and a true Ja'Akari--a daughter of the unforgiving desert. When a mysterious young man appears in her home of Aish Kalumm, she learns that the Dragon King is dying in distant Atualon. As the king fades, so does the magic that sings the Earth Dragon to sleep.


There are those who wish to keep the dragon trapped in endless slumber. Others would tap her power to claim it for their own. And there are those who would have her wake, so they might laugh as the world burns.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781785651076
  • ISBN-10: 1785651072
  • Publisher: Titan Books (UK)
  • Publish Date: April 2017
  • Page Count: 320
  • Dimensions: 9.4 x 6.6 x 1.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.65 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews