Electric Ladyland
Jimi Hendrix/The Jimi Hendrix Experience

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Electric Ladyland



Track Listing

1 ...And the Gods Made Love
2 Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland)
3 Crosstown Traffic
4 Voodoo Chile
5 Little Miss Strange
6 Long Hot Summer Night
7 Come On (Let the Good Times Roll)
8 Gypsy Eyes
9 Burning of the Midnight Lamp
1 Rainy Day, Dream Away
2 1983...(A Merman I Should Turn to Be)
3 Moon, Turn the Tides...Gently Gently Gently
4 Still Raining, Still Dreaming
5 House Burning Down
6 All Along the Watchtower
7 Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

Featured Artists: Steve Winwood and Chris Wood and Jack Casady and Buddy Miles and Al Kooper



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: March 2014
  • Label: Experience Hendrix
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio Format: Stereo

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 5 stars out of 5 -- "[B]y the time ELECTRIC LADYLAND was complete, Hendrix had become the self-proclaimed Voodoo Child, a hard-rock auteur finally bringing his own vision to the world."

Rolling Stone (12/11/03, p.112) - Ranked #54 in Rolling Stone's "500 Greatest Albums Of All Time" - "...LADYLAND showcases Hendrix's further explorations of the guitar..."

Q (1/03, p.64) - Included in Q Magazine's "100 Greatest Albums Ever"

Q (12/93, p.136) - 4 Stars (out of 5) - "...ELECTRIC LADYLAND doubles back to develop Hendrix's pre-Experience preoccupation with the grittiest R&B..."

Down Beat (8/97, p.61) - 5 stars (out of 5) - "...[Electric Ladyland] finds him freed form the confines of AM radio's three-minute song length, boldly jamming with jazz sensibilities..."

Vibe (2/02, p.87) - Included in Vibe's "Essential Black Rock Recordings".

Vibe (2/94, p.103) - "...for folks who've never heard Jimi on vinyl, the rainbow fantasia world of Hendrix awaits you in all its polyphonic peacock glory..."


BAM Customer Reviews