The Essential Chieftains
The Chieftains

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About The Essential Chieftains



Track Listing

1 Lots of Drops of Brandy
2 O'Sullivan's March
3 An Poc Ar Buile / The Dingle Set
4 Carolan's Concerto
5 The Wind That S hakes The Barley / The Reel With The Beryle
6 Sea Image
7 Boil the Breakfast Early
8 The Women Of Ir eland / Morning Dew (The Love Theme From Barry Lyndon)
9 Full of Joy
10 Green Fields of America, The
11 Santiago de Cuba
12 Donegal Set, The
13 Jabadaw
14 The Bells Of Du blin / Christmas Eve
15 French March, The
16 Stone, The
17 The Munster Clo ak / Tabhair Dom DoLamh (Give Me Your Hand)
18 Chasing the Fox (From the Ballad of an Irish Horse)
1 I Know My Love
2 Shenandoah
3 Country Blues
4 Ladies Pantalettes / Belles Of Blackville / First House OfConnaught
5 Foggy Dew, The
6 Red Is the Rose
7 Larry O'Gaff / The Squid Jiggin' Ground
8 Lambs in the Greenfield
9 Guadalupe
10 Mo Ghile Mear
11 Cotton-Eyed Joe
12 Molly Ban
13 Long Journey Home, The
14 Rocky Road to Dublin, The
15 Love Is Teasin'
16 Rebel Jesus, The
17 Ca Berger / Il Est Ne
18 Jimmy Mo Mhile Stor

Featured Artists: The Rankins and Jackson Browne and Marianne Faithfull and Elvis Costello and Alison Krauss and Sting and Linda Ronstadt and Bela Fleck



  • Genre: International
  • Release Date: February 2006
  • Label: Legacy
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Jerry Rappaport (Compilation)

BAM Customer Reviews