The Essential Dixie Chicks
The Chicks

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About The Essential Dixie Chicks



Track Listing

1 Not Ready to Make Nice
2 Long Way Round, The
3 Easy Silence
4 Lubbock or Leave It
5 Bitter End
6 Silent House
7 Lullaby
8 Everybody Knows
9 Long Time Gone
10 Travelin' Soldier
11 Landslide
12 Lil' Jack Slade
13 Truth No. 2
14 White Trash Wedding
15 Top of the World
1 Ready to Run
2 Cowboy Take Me Away
3 Goodbye Earl
4 Some Days You Gotta Dance
5 Heartbreak Town
6 Sin Wagon
7 Without You
8 Let Him Fly
9 Wide Open Spaces
10 There's Your Trouble
11 You Were Mine
12 I Can Love You Better
13 Tonight the Heartache's on Me
14 Give It Up or Let Me Go
15 I Believe in Love



  • Genre: Country
  • Release Date: October 2010
  • Label: Open Wide Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Dixie Chicks; Lloyd Maines; Paul Worley; Rick Rubin; Blake Chancey; Dixie Chicks (Compilation)

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Uncut (p.90) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[The] album collates their best cuts -- including the immaculate war ballad 'Travelin' Soldier' and blackly comic 'Goodbye Earl' -- from their last four studio albums."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.80) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "They sing like nightingales, but they're as hard as nails; modern-day torch-bearers in the mould of Dolly Parton or Loretta Lynn."


BAM Customer Reviews