The Essential Jimmie Rodgers
Jimmie Rodgers (Country)

local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About The Essential Jimmie Rodgers



Track Listing

1 Away Out on the Mountain
2 Blue Yodel No. 1 (T For Texas)
3 Daddy and Home
4 Dear Old Sunny South by the Sea
5 In the Jailhouse Now
6 Memphis Yodel
7 My Old Pal
8 Blue Yodel No. 2 (Lovin' Gal Lucille)
9 Sleep Baby, Sleep
10 Brakeman's Blues, The (Yodeling the Blues Away)
11 Sailor's Pleas, The
12 My Little Old Home Down in New Orleans
13 Never No Mo' Blues
14 Blue Yodel No. 4 (California Blues)
15 I'm Lonely and Blue
16 Waiting For a Train
17 Frankie and Johnnie
18 Pistol Packin' Papa
19 Blue Yodel No. 8 (Mule Skinner Blues)
20 T.B. Blues



  • Genre: Country
  • Release Date: April 1997
  • Label: RCA
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Mono

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (No. 968, p.76) - 5 stars out of 5 - "[T]he good-natured magnetism of Rodgers, a former railroad man, drives every song..."


BAM Customer Reviews