The Essential Roy Acuff: 1936-1949
by Roy Acuff

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Essential Roy Acuff: 1936-1949 by Roy Acuff

Track Listing

1 Great Speckle Bird
2 Steel Guitar Blues
3 Just to Ease My Worried Mind
4 Lonesome Old River Blues
5 Precious Jewel, The
6 It Won't Be Long
7 Wreck on the Highway
8 Fireball Mail
9 Night Train to Memphis
10 Prodigal Son, The
11 Not a Word From Home
12 I'll Forgive You, But I Can't Forget You
13 Freight Train Blues
14 Wabash Cannonball
15 Jole Blon
16 This World Can't Stand Long
17 Waltz of the Wind
18 I'm Dying a Sinner's Death
19 Tennessee Waltz
20 Black Mountain Rag

Genre: Country
  • Genre: Country & Western
  • Release Date: February 2008
  • Label: Legacy
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Mono
  • Producer: Michael Brooks (Compilation)
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Entertainment Weekly (12/4/92, p.65) - "...Acuff sang about subjects that helped define country--and delivered his songs in a high, emotional tenor that was later imitated by Hank Williams...a classic of bedrock country music..." - Rating: A

BAM Customer Reviews