Evil Empire
Rage Against The Machine

local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Evil Empire



Track Listing

1 People of the Sun
2 Bulls on Parade
3 Vietnow
4 Revolver
5 Snakecharmer
6 Tire Me
7 Down Rodeo
8 Without a Face
9 Wind Below
10 Roll Right
11 Year of tha Boomerang



  • Genre: Heavy Metal
  • Release Date: May 2012
  • Label: Epic
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Rage Against The Machine; Brendan O'Brien
  • Engineer: Dave Rat; Paul Kosky; Nick DiDia; Caram Costanzo

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (4/18/96, p.67) - 3 Stars (out of 5) - "...inflammatory blend of roaring guitars, barked raps and political activism..."

Spin (1/97, p.58) - Ranked #7 on Spin's list of the "20 Best Albums of '96."

Spin (5/96, p.103) - 8 (out of 10) - "...a redefined post-Sab groove that, to use a term that seems almost to have gone out of"

Entertainment Weekly (4/19/96, p.77) - "...Even if it's not always clear just what de la Rocha is so upset about, the power and the fury of the music comes through louder than bombs." - Rating: A-

Q (11/00, p.130) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...Tilts at the standard windmills of global capitalism, racism, homophobia and what have you, sounding like an adrenalised hybrid of Jello Biafra, Crass and Motorhead..."

Vibe (6/96, p.143) - "...the siren howls and DJ-type scratches guitarist Tom Morello grinds on his ax would make the Bomb Squad jealous."

Village Voice (2/25/97) - Ranked #29 in the Village Voice's 1996 Pazz & Jop Critics' Poll.


BAM Customer Reviews