Excitable Boy
Warren Zevon

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Excitable Boy



Track Listing

1 Johnny Strikes up the Band
2 Roland the Headless Thompson Gunner
3 Excitable Boy
4 Werewolves of London
5 Accidentally Like a Martyr
6 Night Time in the Switching Yard
7 Veracruz
8 Tenderness on the Block
9 Lawyers, Guns and Money



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: May 2012
  • Label: Elektra (Label)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Richard Wachtel; Greg Ladanyi; Jackson Browne; Waddy Wachtel; Warren Zevon
  • Engineer: Dennis Kirk; Greg Ladanyi

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Uncut (9/03, p.96) - "...Zevon took the vernacular of the pop song into uncharted, bloody territory..."

Dirty Linen (p.44) - "Tule's Blues' is a lovely, slightly rambling love song with only Zevon's piano."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.124) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "With the band ribald, raunchy and right beside him on every syllable, he pounds that piano, relentless raw rocking. He howls and roars and guffaws."


BAM Customer Reviews