Eyelid Movies

local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Eyelid Movies



Track Listing

1 Mouthful of Diamonds
2 When I'm Small
3 Turn It Off
4 Running from the Cops
5 All Dried Up
6 As Far as I Can See
7 You Are the Ocean
8 Bloody Palms
9 Futuristic Casket
10 Let Me Go
11 10,000 Claps



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: February 2010
  • Label: Barsuk
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Josh Carter
  • Engineer: Phantogram; Josh Carter

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin (p.87) - "Often gorgeous and never soothing, the damaged pop on Phantogram's mesmerizing debut is pure nightmare fuel."

Alternative Press (p.98) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Carter's tortured lead vocals on 'You Are The Ocean' keep the rest of EYELID MOVIES brimming with palpable sexual tension until the closing credits."

Pitchfork (Website) - "[A] lush and evocative thumper....EYELID MOVIES seems a fine companion piece to a long stroll or something more sedentary and meditative..."


BAM Customer Reviews