menu

An Eagle Named Freedom : My True Story of a Remarkable Friendship
by Jeff Guidry




Overview -

"A hauntingly beautiful story of rescue and rehabilitation.... A] gorgeous tale of redemption."
--Susan Richards, New York Times bestselling author of Chosen by a Horse

"I could not put this book down."
--Stacey O'Brien, New York Times bestselling author of Wesley the Owl

In the tradition of A Lion Called Christian and Alex and Me comes An Eagle Named Freedom, Jeff Guidry's remarkable story of how he rehabilitated a severely damaged bald eagle back to health--and how the majestic bird later inspired the author to triumph over cancer. Animal lovers and readers fascinated by the spiritual ties between animals and humans will not soon forget this beautiful, inspiring true tale of an extraordinary friendship.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 49 copies from $3.45
 
 
 
 

More About An Eagle Named Freedom by Jeff Guidry

 
 
 

Overview

"A hauntingly beautiful story of rescue and rehabilitation.... A] gorgeous tale of redemption."
--Susan Richards, New York Times bestselling author of Chosen by a Horse

"I could not put this book down."
--Stacey O'Brien, New York Times bestselling author of Wesley the Owl

In the tradition of A Lion Called Christian and Alex and Me comes An Eagle Named Freedom, Jeff Guidry's remarkable story of how he rehabilitated a severely damaged bald eagle back to health--and how the majestic bird later inspired the author to triumph over cancer. Animal lovers and readers fascinated by the spiritual ties between animals and humans will not soon forget this beautiful, inspiring true tale of an extraordinary friendship.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062015501
  • ISBN-10: 0062015508
  • Publisher: William Morrow & Company
  • Publish Date: August 2011
  • Page Count: 212
  • Dimensions: 8.03 x 5.04 x 0.56 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.39 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews