menu
{ "item_title" : "An Eagle Named Freedom", "item_author" : [" Jeff Guidry "], "item_description" : "A hauntingly beautiful story of rescue and rehabilitation.... A] gorgeous tale of redemption.--Susan Richards, New York Times bestselling author of Chosen by a HorseI could not put this book down.--Stacey O'Brien, New York Times bestselling author of Wesley the OwlIn the tradition of A Lion Called Christian and Alex and Me comes An Eagle Named Freedom, Jeff Guidry's remarkable story of how he rehabilitated a severely damaged bald eagle back to health--and how the majestic bird later inspired the author to triumph over cancer. Animal lovers and readers fascinated by the spiritual ties between animals and humans will not soon forget this beautiful, inspiring true tale of an extraordinary friendship.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/06/201/550/0062015508_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "15.99", "online_price" : "15.99", "our_price" : "15.99", "club_price" : "15.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
An Eagle Named Freedom|Jeff Guidry
An Eagle Named Freedom : My True Story of a Remarkable Friendship
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

"A hauntingly beautiful story of rescue and rehabilitation.... A] gorgeous tale of redemption."
--Susan Richards, New York Times bestselling author of Chosen by a Horse

"I could not put this book down."
--Stacey O'Brien, New York Times bestselling author of Wesley the Owl

In the tradition of A Lion Called Christian and Alex and Me comes An Eagle Named Freedom, Jeff Guidry's remarkable story of how he rehabilitated a severely damaged bald eagle back to health--and how the majestic bird later inspired the author to triumph over cancer. Animal lovers and readers fascinated by the spiritual ties between animals and humans will not soon forget this beautiful, inspiring true tale of an extraordinary friendship.

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9780062015501
  • ISBN-10: 0062015508
  • Publisher: William Morrow & Company
  • Publish Date: August 2011
  • Dimensions: 8.03 x 5.04 x 0.56 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.39 pounds
  • Page Count: 240