Echoes in the Sand
by Shannon Baker


Overview -

A fresh murder in Arizona throws a family into chaos, and unravels a decades-old mystery.

A DRAMATIC TALE OF SECRETS, BETRAYAL, AND REVENGE.

Recommended for fans of J.A. Jance, C.J. Box, and Nevada Barr.

It's been twenty years since the accident. A nighttime car crash on a desert road that left her parents dead and her sister disabled.

Now a law enforcement officer with the Arizona Rangers, Michaela Sanchez has tried to get over the guilt she feels. She's tried to move on.

But when her brother is charged with the murder of a local activist, echoes of her family's tragic night come crashing back.

Bound to her siblings by the shared scars of loss, Michaela will do everything in her power to prove her brother's innocence. But as she investigates, Michaela unearths shocking information. A new version of events that makes her question everything she thought she knew about her family's tragedy.

What really happened the night of the accident, years ago? Could her brother really have committed murder? If not, then who did?

Now Michaela is certain of only one thing. To get to the truth, she must confront the secrets of her family's past.

__________________________

Praise for ECHOES IN THE SAND:

★★★★★ "...a tantalizing mystery."

★★★★★ "Very good ending--I never saw that one coming "

★★★★★ "Intense family drama, betrayals, buried secrets, complex characters, plenty of twists and a surprising ending made for a great read. Enjoy "

__________________________

Shannon Baker delivers a gripping new thriller set in the desert Southwest. Echoes in the Sand is perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Mary Burton, Lisa Regan, the Jeff Carson David Wolf series, Stuart Woods, the Janet Evanovich Stephanie Plum series, Anne Hillerman Navajo mysteries, Rich Curtin, B.J. Bourg, Lisa Gray, J.A. Jance, Nick Drake books, Nick Petrie's Peter Ash novels, and Craig Johnson's Walt Longmire mystery series.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup In Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 5 copies from $14.66
 
 
 

More About Echoes in the Sand by Shannon Baker
 
 
 
Overview

A fresh murder in Arizona throws a family into chaos, and unravels a decades-old mystery.

A DRAMATIC TALE OF SECRETS, BETRAYAL, AND REVENGE.

Recommended for fans of J.A. Jance, C.J. Box, and Nevada Barr.

It's been twenty years since the accident. A nighttime car crash on a desert road that left her parents dead and her sister disabled.

Now a law enforcement officer with the Arizona Rangers, Michaela Sanchez has tried to get over the guilt she feels. She's tried to move on.

But when her brother is charged with the murder of a local activist, echoes of her family's tragic night come crashing back.

Bound to her siblings by the shared scars of loss, Michaela will do everything in her power to prove her brother's innocence. But as she investigates, Michaela unearths shocking information. A new version of events that makes her question everything she thought she knew about her family's tragedy.

What really happened the night of the accident, years ago? Could her brother really have committed murder? If not, then who did?

Now Michaela is certain of only one thing. To get to the truth, she must confront the secrets of her family's past.

__________________________

Praise for ECHOES IN THE SAND:

★★★★★ "...a tantalizing mystery."

★★★★★ "Very good ending--I never saw that one coming "

★★★★★ "Intense family drama, betrayals, buried secrets, complex characters, plenty of twists and a surprising ending made for a great read. Enjoy "

__________________________

Shannon Baker delivers a gripping new thriller set in the desert Southwest. Echoes in the Sand is perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Mary Burton, Lisa Regan, the Jeff Carson David Wolf series, Stuart Woods, the Janet Evanovich Stephanie Plum series, Anne Hillerman Navajo mysteries, Rich Curtin, B.J. Bourg, Lisa Gray, J.A. Jance, Nick Drake books, Nick Petrie's Peter Ash novels, and Craig Johnson's Walt Longmire mystery series.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781951249106
  • ISBN-10: 1951249100
  • Publisher: Severn River Publishing
  • Publish Date: September 2019
  • Page Count: 310
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.74 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Hard-Boiled
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Crime

 
BAM Customer Reviews