menu
{ "item_title" : "Eliza and Her Monsters", "item_author" : [" Francesca Zappia "], "item_description" : "A love letter to fandom, friendship, and the stories that shape us, Eliza and Her Monsters is absolutely magical.--Marieke Nijkamp, New York Times-bestselling author of This Is Where It Ends Eighteen-year-old Eliza Mirk is the anonymous creator of the wildly popular webcomic Monstrous Sea, but when a new boy at school tempts her to live a life offline, everything she's worked for begins to crumble.Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl meets Noelle Stevenson's Nimona in this acclaimed novel about art, fandom, and finding the courage to be yourself. A must-have.--School Library JournalIn the real world, Eliza Mirk is shy, weird, and friendless. Online, Eliza is LadyConstellation, anonymous creator of a popular webcomic called Monstrous Sea. With millions of followers and fans throughout the world, Eliza's persona is popular. Eliza can't imagine enjoying the real world as much as she loves her digital community. Then Wallace Warland transfers to her school and Eliza begins to wonder if a life offline might be worthwhile. But when Eliza's secret is accidentally shared with the world, everything she's built--her story, her relationship with Wallace, and even her sanity--begins to fall apart. With pages from Eliza's webcomic, as well as screenshots from Eliza's online forums, this uniquely formatted book will appeal to fans of Noelle Stevenson's Nimona and Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl. The paperback edition includes bonus material and never-before-seen art from the author.Young Adult Library Services Association Best BookBest Fiction for Young Adults Top TenKirkus Best Book Texas Tayshas Pick", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/06/229/014/0062290142_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "11.99", "online_price" : "11.99", "our_price" : "11.99", "club_price" : "11.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "11.99" } }
Eliza and Her Monsters|Francesca Zappia
Eliza and Her Monsters
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

"A love letter to fandom, friendship, and the stories that shape us, Eliza and Her Monsters is absolutely magical."--Marieke Nijkamp, New York Times-bestselling author of This Is Where It Ends


Eighteen-year-old Eliza Mirk is the anonymous creator of the wildly popular webcomic Monstrous Sea, but when a new boy at school tempts her to live a life offline, everything she's worked for begins to crumble.

Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl meets Noelle Stevenson's Nimona in this acclaimed novel about art, fandom, and finding the courage to be yourself. "A must-have."--School Library Journal

In the real world, Eliza Mirk is shy, weird, and friendless. Online, Eliza is LadyConstellation, anonymous creator of a popular webcomic called Monstrous Sea. With millions of followers and fans throughout the world, Eliza's persona is popular. Eliza can't imagine enjoying the real world as much as she loves her digital community.

Then Wallace Warland transfers to her school and Eliza begins to wonder if a life offline might be worthwhile. But when Eliza's secret is accidentally shared with the world, everything she's built--her story, her relationship with Wallace, and even her sanity--begins to fall apart.

With pages from Eliza's webcomic, as well as screenshots from Eliza's online forums, this uniquely formatted book will appeal to fans of Noelle Stevenson's Nimona and Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl. The paperback edition includes bonus material and never-before-seen art from the author.

Young Adult Library Services Association Best Book

Best Fiction for Young Adults Top Ten

Kirkus Best Book

Texas Tayshas Pick

  • ISBN-13: 9780062290144
  • ISBN-10: 0062290142
  • Publisher: Greenwillow Books
  • Publish Date: May 2019
  • Dimensions: 7.8 x 5.3 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds
  • Page Count: 432
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17