menu
{ "item_title" : "The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora", "item_author" : [" Pablo Cartaya "], "item_description" : "A 2018 Pura Belpr Author Honor BookSave the restaurant. Save the town. Get the girl. Make Abuela proud. Can thirteen-year-old Arturo Zamora do it all or is he in for a BIG, EPIC FAIL? For Arturo, summertime in Miami means playing basketball until dark, sipping mango smoothies, and keeping cool under banyan trees. And maybe a few shifts as junior lunchtime dishwasher at Abuela's restaurant. Maybe. But this summer also includes Carmen, a poetry enthusiast who moves into Arturo's apartment complex and turns his stomach into a deep fryer. He almost doesn't notice the smarmy land developer who rolls into town and threatens to change it. Arturo refuses to let his family and community go down without a fight, and as he schemes with Carmen, Arturo discovers the power of poetry and protest through untold family stories and the work of Jos Mart . Funny and poignant, The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora is the vibrant story of a family, a striking portrait of a town, and one boy's quest to save both, perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/10/199/725/1101997257_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "8.99", "online_price" : "8.99", "our_price" : "8.99", "club_price" : "8.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "8.99" } }
The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora|Pablo Cartaya
The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A 2018 Pura Belpr Author Honor BookSave the restaurant. Save the town. Get the girl. Make Abuela proud. Can thirteen-year-old Arturo Zamora do it all or is he in for a BIG, EPIC FAIL? For Arturo, summertime in Miami means playing basketball until dark, sipping mango smoothies, and keeping cool under banyan trees. And maybe a few shifts as junior lunchtime dishwasher at Abuela's restaurant. Maybe. But this summer also includes Carmen, a poetry enthusiast who moves into Arturo's apartment complex and turns his stomach into a deep fryer. He almost doesn't notice the smarmy land developer who rolls into town and threatens to change it. Arturo refuses to let his family and community go down without a fight, and as he schemes with Carmen, Arturo discovers the power of poetry and protest through untold family stories and the work of Jos Mart . Funny and poignant, The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora is the vibrant story of a family, a striking portrait of a town, and one boy's quest to save both, perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia.

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781101997253
  • ISBN-10: 1101997257
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Publish Date: April 2018
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.7 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.48 pounds
  • Page Count: 272
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-UP

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews