menu

Eternity Ring
by Patricia Wentworth




Overview -
Miss Silver must contend with a vanishing corpse when murder rocks the postwar English countryside in this classic mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers.

Det. Sgt. Frank Abbot of Scotland Yard thought he'd spend a quiet holiday at his family's estate near the quaint village of Deeping. Instead, he got intrigue and wild tales of a man dragging a horribly murdered girl into the woods. Naturally, he calls his friend, private detective Miss Maud Silver, to take a look.

But the case takes a puzzling turn when no one can locate the body of the rumored victim, and the only witness suffers a broken neck. One thing is certain, however: The pastoral peace of this town masks something far more sinister.

Miss Silver, a retired schoolteacher with a fondness for knitting and reading Tennyson who has found a new career as a private enquiry agent, "has her place in detective fiction as surely as Lord Peter Wimsey or Hercule Poirot" (Manchester Evening News).

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 9 copies from $13.65
 
 
 
 

More About Eternity Ring by Patricia Wentworth

 
 
 

Overview

Miss Silver must contend with a vanishing corpse when murder rocks the postwar English countryside in this classic mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers.

Det. Sgt. Frank Abbot of Scotland Yard thought he'd spend a quiet holiday at his family's estate near the quaint village of Deeping. Instead, he got intrigue and wild tales of a man dragging a horribly murdered girl into the woods. Naturally, he calls his friend, private detective Miss Maud Silver, to take a look.

But the case takes a puzzling turn when no one can locate the body of the rumored victim, and the only witness suffers a broken neck. One thing is certain, however: The pastoral peace of this town masks something far more sinister.

Miss Silver, a retired schoolteacher with a fondness for knitting and reading Tennyson who has found a new career as a private enquiry agent, "has her place in detective fiction as surely as Lord Peter Wimsey or Hercule Poirot" (Manchester Evening News).

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781504047821
  • ISBN-10: 1504047826
  • Publisher: Open Road Media Mystery & Thri
  • Publish Date: October 2017
  • Page Count: 328
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.25 x 0.73 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.82 pounds

Series: Miss Silver Mysteries #14

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews