Everless
by Sara Holland


Overview -

New York Times bestseller

"Sara Holland is a fierce storyteller. Everless gives new and terrifying meaning to the phrase running out of time." --Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

"Holland's lush, intricately drawn world hides an undercurrent of darkness underneath a veneer of beauty and finery."--Publishers Weekly

In the kingdom of Sempera, time is currency--extracted from blood, bound to iron, and consumed to add time to one's own lifespan. The rich aristocracy, like the Gerlings, tax the poor to the hilt, extending their own lives by centuries.

Jules and her father were servants at Everless, the Gerlings' palatial estate, until a fateful accident a forced them to flee in the dead of night. When Jules discovers that her father is dying, she knows that she must return to Everless to earn more time for him before she loses him forever.

But going back to Everless brings more danger--and temptation--than Jules could have ever imagined. Caught in a tangle of violent secrets, Jules must find the power to change her fate--and the fate of time itself.

Praised by Kirkus as "a heady, addicting page-turner" and "utterly absorbing" Fans of Victoria Aveyard, Kendare Blake, and Stephanie Garber will devour the action and romance of Holland's debut novel--now available in paperback. Plus don't miss the thrilling sequel, Evermore

  Read Full Product Description
 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $9.99
  • $8.99
    (Save 10%)
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 39 copies from $5.49
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Everless by Sara Holland
 
 
 
Overview

New York Times bestseller

"Sara Holland is a fierce storyteller. Everless gives new and terrifying meaning to the phrase running out of time." --Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

"Holland's lush, intricately drawn world hides an undercurrent of darkness underneath a veneer of beauty and finery."--Publishers Weekly

In the kingdom of Sempera, time is currency--extracted from blood, bound to iron, and consumed to add time to one's own lifespan. The rich aristocracy, like the Gerlings, tax the poor to the hilt, extending their own lives by centuries.

Jules and her father were servants at Everless, the Gerlings' palatial estate, until a fateful accident a forced them to flee in the dead of night. When Jules discovers that her father is dying, she knows that she must return to Everless to earn more time for him before she loses him forever.

But going back to Everless brings more danger--and temptation--than Jules could have ever imagined. Caught in a tangle of violent secrets, Jules must find the power to change her fate--and the fate of time itself.

Praised by Kirkus as "a heady, addicting page-turner" and "utterly absorbing" Fans of Victoria Aveyard, Kendare Blake, and Stephanie Garber will devour the action and romance of Holland's debut novel--now available in paperback. Plus don't miss the thrilling sequel, Evermore


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062653673
  • ISBN-10: 0062653679
  • Publisher: Harperteen
  • Publish Date: December 2018
  • Page Count: 384
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.3 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Fantasy - Epic
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Romance - Contemporary
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Legends, Myths, Fables - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews