{ "item_title" : "Fate", "item_author" : [" Dr. Dog "], "item_description" : "", "item_img_path" : "", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "21.99", "our_price" : "21.99", "club_price" : "21.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10" } }
Fate|Dr. Dog
Dr. Dog
local_shippingShip to Me
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help



Track Listing

1 Breeze, The
2 Hang On
3 Old Days, The
4 Army of Ancies
5 Rabbit, the B, and the Reindeer, The
6 Ark, The
7 From
8 100 Years
9 Uncovering thOld
10 Beach, The
11 My Friend
  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: October 2012
  • Label: Park the Van
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.95) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "'Army of Ancients' is a gospel-flavored power ballad that nods to John Lennon....The pleasantly apocalyptic '100 Years' crossbreeds a weathered WORKINGMAN'S DEAD levity with a SGT. PEPPER circus vibe." Spin (p.98) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[I]ts choirboy vocals, spiky guitar solos, and splashes of blue-eyed soul evoke SMILE-era Beach Boys and the Band." Entertainment Weekly (p.71) - "Now five albums in as the kings of fuzzy beard-rock revivalism, this Philly quintet has expertly honed its loving tribute to the past perfect." -- Grade: A- Alternative Press (p.170) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "'The Old Days' borrows Sgt. Peeper wooliness and sets it up for epic, upbeat jam cutlets; and 'From' is easily the tearjerker soundtrack tantamount to a sunset departure of a summer lover." Q (Magazine) (p.104) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Toby Leaman's tear-stained vocals lead the way through a set of passionately soulful ballads and tear-jerkers packed full of elegiac melodies, elegant harmonies and sultry horns." Blender (Magazine) (p.84) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "They sprinkle their down-home mix of hook and harmony with doo-wop and jamboree, and their influences are as clear as good-day sunshine: the Beatles, the Beatles listening to the Beach Boys, the Band." Paste (magazine) (p.71) - "The band's fifth album employs unabashed Beatles arrangements....['From'] is virtually all harmonies, cool and pleasant." Clash (Magazine) (p.65) - Ranked #22 in Clash's "The 40 Best Albums of 2008" -- "Heraldic, adventurous, buoyant and downright euphoric..."