menu
{ "item_title" : "A Family for Louie", "item_author" : [" Alexandra Thompson", "Alexandra Thompson "], "item_description" : "A foodie French bulldog finds a forever home in this heartwarming and adorable debut picture book, sure to appeal to fans of Gaston, Ellie, and Little Elliot, Big City. Meet Louie. He's a dog of very fine taste. He knows every chef in town, and each day he wanders the city, visiting his favorite restaurants. It's a good life, except... Louie is all on his own. What Louie wants more than anything is a family. But try as he might, Louie can't seem to find a family that's right for him. At the beach, he meets a little boy and his mother... but they're eating green jello salad and sardine sandwiches (Louie's least favorite foods ). At his favorite sushi restaurant, Louie spies a father and daughter with an open seat at their table... but their cat chases him away. At the park, he meets a nice family having a yummy barbecue, but when they invite him to play frisbee... Louie just can't keep up. Where-oh-where will Louie find a just-right family of his very own? Kids' Indie Next List ", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/98/481/321/1984813218_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "17.99", "online_price" : "17.99", "our_price" : "17.99", "club_price" : "17.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "17.99" } }
A Family for Louie|Alexandra Thompson
A Family for Louie
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A foodie French bulldog finds a forever home in this heartwarming and adorable debut picture book, sure to appeal to fans of Gaston, Ellie, and Little Elliot, Big City.

Meet Louie. He's a dog of very fine taste. He knows every chef in town, and each day he wanders the city, visiting his favorite restaurants. It's a good life, except... Louie is all on his own. What Louie wants more than anything is a family.

But try as he might, Louie can't seem to find a family that's right for him. At the beach, he meets a little boy and his mother... but they're eating green jello salad and sardine sandwiches (Louie's least favorite foods ). At his favorite sushi restaurant, Louie spies a father and daughter with an open seat at their table... but their cat chases him away. At the park, he meets a nice family having a yummy barbecue, but when they invite him to play frisbee... Louie just can't keep up. Where-oh-where will Louie find a just-right family of his very own?

Kids' Indie Next List

  • ISBN-13: 9781984813213
  • ISBN-10: 1984813218
  • Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: June 2020
  • Dimensions: 10.1 x 10.2 x 0.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95 pounds
  • Page Count: 40
  • Reading Level: Ages 3-7