menu
{ "item_title" : "Fatal Intent", "item_author" : [" Tammy Euliano "], "item_description" : " Medical suspense as sharp as it gets. Euliano is off to a good, no, a brilliant start.-- Kathy Reichs, New York Times best-selling author End-of-life care-- or assisted death When her elderly patients start dying at home days after minor surgery, anesthesiologist Dr. Kate Downey wants to know why. The surgeon, not so much. Old people die, that's what they do, is his response. When Kate presses, surgeon Charles Ricken places the blame squarely on her shoulders. Kate is currently on probation, and the chief of staff sides with the surgeon, leaving Kate to prove her innocence and save her own career. With her husband in a prolonged coma, it's all she has left. Aided by her eccentric Great Aunt Irm, a precocious medical student, and the lawyer son of a victim, Kate launches her own unorthodox investigation of these unexpected deaths. As she comes closer to exposing the culprit's identity, she faces professional intimidation, threats to her life, a home invasion, and, tragically, the suspicious death of someone close to her. The stakes escalate to the breaking point when Kate, under violent duress, is forced to choose which of her loved ones to save-- and which must be sacrificed. Perfect for fans of Kathy Reichs and Tess Gerritsen While the books in the Kate Downey Medical Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: Fatal IntentMisfire (coming January 2023)", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/60/809/484/1608094847_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "16.00", "online_price" : "16.00", "our_price" : "16.00", "club_price" : "16.00", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Fatal Intent|Tammy Euliano
Fatal Intent : Volume 1
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

" Medical suspense as sharp as it gets. Euliano is off to a good, no, a brilliant start."
-- Kathy Reichs, New York Times best-selling author End-of-life care-- or assisted death When her elderly patients start dying at home days after minor surgery, anesthesiologist Dr. Kate Downey wants to know why. The surgeon, not so much. " Old people die, that's what they do," is his response. When Kate presses, surgeon Charles Ricken places the blame squarely on her shoulders. Kate is currently on probation, and the chief of staff sides with the surgeon, leaving Kate to prove her innocence and save her own career. With her husband in a prolonged coma, it's all she has left. Aided by her eccentric Great Aunt Irm, a precocious medical student, and the lawyer son of a victim, Kate launches her own unorthodox investigation of these unexpected deaths. As she comes closer to exposing the culprit's identity, she faces professional intimidation, threats to her life, a home invasion, and, tragically, the suspicious death of someone close to her. The stakes escalate to the breaking point when Kate, under violent duress, is forced to choose which of her loved ones to save-- and which must be sacrificed. Perfect for fans of Kathy Reichs and Tess Gerritsen While the books in the Kate Downey Medical Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: Fatal Intent
Misfire
(coming January 2023)

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781608094844
  • ISBN-10: 1608094847
  • Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
  • Publish Date: March 2022
  • Dimensions: 9 x 6 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.92 pounds
  • Page Count: 320

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews