Fear No Truth : A Faith McClellan Novel
by Lyndee Walker


Overview -

Two dead girls.

One determined Texas Ranger.

Three horrifying truths.

INTRODUCING A RIVETING NEW CRIME THRILLER SERIES FROM AWARD-WINNING JOURNALIST AND BESTSELLING THRILLER AUTHOR LYNDEE WALKER:

It's been months since Jessa DuGray left her dorm for a study date and disappeared, her charred, disfigured remains discovered outside a cave after weeks of exhaustive searching.

Tenley Andre is the poster child for the perfect life: Gorgeous. Brilliant. Champion athlete. Until her broken body is found on the drought-ravaged shores of Lake Travis one sunny April morning, igniting a firestorm of shock and speculation in one of Texas' most affluent communities. How did a young woman with everything to live for meet such a tragic end?

Texas Ranger Faith McClellan is itching to shake her 'new girl' status--and her famous father's shadow--and get back to real police work. Tenley's case is the perfect path: Faith doesn't buy the easy verdict of another privileged, pressured teen suicide, and no one else wants to look beyond it.

But when the intricate web of lies surrounding Tenley and her family ensnares Jessa's high-profile unsolved murder, secrets that could destroy reputations and relationships in powerful circles are laid bare.

Now, Faith must examine old loyalties and topple ingrained biases in a race to unmask evil lurking in Austin's most sacred institutions before another life is lost. But the insidious truths at the heart of this case are darker and more dangerous than even she can imagine.

A heart-pounding mystery perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, Robert Dugoni, Mary Burton, Linda Castillo, Lisa Regan, and Anne Frasier.

________________________________________

Praise for Fear No Truth:

"LynDee Walker weaves a tight, wonderfully-complex plot with Fear No Truth, and Texas Ranger Faith McClellan is a capable, shining heroine you'll love to root for." --Jeff Carson, nationally bestselling author of the David Wolf series

"Terrific. Surprisingly edgy and with a twist around every corner, the skilled and talented LynDee Walker sets the reader on an unstoppable ride. Authentic, witty and compelling--I could not put it down." --Hank Phillippi Ryan, nationally bestselling author of Trust Me

________________________________________

What Readers are Saying:

★★★★★ "I was hooked from the start and couldn't stop turning pages long into the night."

★★★★★ "Strong plot, twists and turns and distractions galore, with a great ending Highly recommended "

★★★★★ "Top-notch dialog, relatable characters, a methodically escalating pace, and a satisfying conclusion that doesn't resolve until the very end."

  Read Full Product Description
 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
> Check In-Store Availability
search store by zipcode
In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 7 copies from $15.45
 
 
 
 

More About Fear No Truth by Lyndee Walker
 
 
 
Overview

Two dead girls.

One determined Texas Ranger.

Three horrifying truths.

INTRODUCING A RIVETING NEW CRIME THRILLER SERIES FROM AWARD-WINNING JOURNALIST AND BESTSELLING THRILLER AUTHOR LYNDEE WALKER:

It's been months since Jessa DuGray left her dorm for a study date and disappeared, her charred, disfigured remains discovered outside a cave after weeks of exhaustive searching.

Tenley Andre is the poster child for the perfect life: Gorgeous. Brilliant. Champion athlete. Until her broken body is found on the drought-ravaged shores of Lake Travis one sunny April morning, igniting a firestorm of shock and speculation in one of Texas' most affluent communities. How did a young woman with everything to live for meet such a tragic end?

Texas Ranger Faith McClellan is itching to shake her 'new girl' status--and her famous father's shadow--and get back to real police work. Tenley's case is the perfect path: Faith doesn't buy the easy verdict of another privileged, pressured teen suicide, and no one else wants to look beyond it.

But when the intricate web of lies surrounding Tenley and her family ensnares Jessa's high-profile unsolved murder, secrets that could destroy reputations and relationships in powerful circles are laid bare.

Now, Faith must examine old loyalties and topple ingrained biases in a race to unmask evil lurking in Austin's most sacred institutions before another life is lost. But the insidious truths at the heart of this case are darker and more dangerous than even she can imagine.

A heart-pounding mystery perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, Robert Dugoni, Mary Burton, Linda Castillo, Lisa Regan, and Anne Frasier.

________________________________________

Praise for Fear No Truth:

"LynDee Walker weaves a tight, wonderfully-complex plot with Fear No Truth, and Texas Ranger Faith McClellan is a capable, shining heroine you'll love to root for." --Jeff Carson, nationally bestselling author of the David Wolf series

"Terrific. Surprisingly edgy and with a twist around every corner, the skilled and talented LynDee Walker sets the reader on an unstoppable ride. Authentic, witty and compelling--I could not put it down." --Hank Phillippi Ryan, nationally bestselling author of Trust Me

________________________________________

What Readers are Saying:

★★★★★ "I was hooked from the start and couldn't stop turning pages long into the night."

★★★★★ "Strong plot, twists and turns and distractions galore, with a great ending Highly recommended "

★★★★★ "Top-notch dialog, relatable characters, a methodically escalating pace, and a satisfying conclusion that doesn't resolve until the very end."


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781951249113
  • ISBN-10: 1951249119
  • Publisher: Severn River Publishing
  • Publish Date: August 2019
  • Page Count: 348
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5 x 0.78 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.83 pounds

Series: The Faith McClellan #2

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Crime
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural

 
BAM Customer Reviews