menu

A Fever of the Blood
by Oscar De Muriel




Overview -
This riveting new detective novel evokes a spellbinding concoction of crime, history, and horror--perfect for fans of Arthur Conan Doyle and P.D. James.

New Year's Day, 1889.

In Edinburgh's lunatic asylum, a patient escapes as a nurse lays dying. Leading the manhunt are legendary local Detective 'Nine-Nails' McGray and Londoner-in-exile Inspector Ian Frey.

Before the murder, the suspect was heard in whispered conversation with a fellow patient--a girl who had been mute for years. What made her suddenly break her silence? And why won't she talk again? Could the rumours about black magic be more than superstition?

McGray and Frey track a devious psychopath far beyond their jurisdiction, through the worst blizzard in living memory, into the shadow of Pendle Hill--home of the Lancashire witches--where unimaginable danger awaits.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 30 copies from $5.99
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About A Fever of the Blood by Oscar De Muriel

 
 
 

Overview

This riveting new detective novel evokes a spellbinding concoction of crime, history, and horror--perfect for fans of Arthur Conan Doyle and P.D. James.

New Year's Day, 1889.

In Edinburgh's lunatic asylum, a patient escapes as a nurse lays dying. Leading the manhunt are legendary local Detective 'Nine-Nails' McGray and Londoner-in-exile Inspector Ian Frey.

Before the murder, the suspect was heard in whispered conversation with a fellow patient--a girl who had been mute for years. What made her suddenly break her silence? And why won't she talk again? Could the rumours about black magic be more than superstition?

McGray and Frey track a devious psychopath far beyond their jurisdiction, through the worst blizzard in living memory, into the shadow of Pendle Hill--home of the Lancashire witches--where unimaginable danger awaits.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781681777535
  • ISBN-10: 1681777533
  • Publisher: Pegasus Crime
  • Publish Date: June 2018
  • Page Count: 432
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.4 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1 pounds

Series: Frey & McGray Mystery #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews