menu
Fierce Joy|Susie Caldwell Rinehart
Fierce Joy : Choosing Brave Over Perfect to Find My True Voice (Slow Down, Enjoy Life, Finding Your Self)
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Finding Your Self and Choosing Joy Over Fear

"Uplifting and loaded with practical wisdom on how to come out of a crisis with more, not less." ―Suleika Jaouad, The New York Times, "Life, Interrupted" columnist

#1 Best Seller in Diseases & Physical Ailments

Fierce Joy is the incredible finding your self story of one woman who learned to shed perfection and find joy in every day.

Learn to find joy in every day. Susie Rinehart seemed to have it all―two beautiful kids and a loving husband, a job where she was respected as a leader, and medals as an ultramarathon champion. Then she found out that a tumor on her brainstem threatened to take away her voice...and her life. With so much at stake, Susie had to rethink how she wanted to live.

Brave is better than perfect. So many of us grew up believing that achievements would lead to love and acceptance. Just ace that test, win that race, get that job, and happiness will follow. But it's hard to arrive at happiness when we're motivated by fear. When she faced losing everything, Susie learned to choose joy over fear, and brave over perfect.

Find strength in your voice. This incredible story is about healing, rediscovering yourself, and becoming a warrior in a new way. For anyone who has lost their voice in the never-ending struggle to please others, Susie offers hope. In each section of the book she offers a series of takeaways―lessons she learned when life forced her to slow down and step back.

Readers of Fierce Joy will:

  • Learn how to overcome fear and choose joy
  • Stop trying to be perfect and choose to be brave
  • Learn to slow down and enjoy life
  • Become a warrior for healing and happiness

Fierce Joy is a memoir perfect for readers who loved Big Magic, The Unwinding of the Miracle, Love Warrior, Untamed, or Risking the Rapids.

 

  • ISBN-13: 9781633539884
  • ISBN-10: 1633539881
  • Publisher: Mango
  • Publish Date: May 2019
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.4 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.62 pounds
  • Page Count: 224