)
Of Fire and Lions
by Mesu Andrews


Overview - The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin's Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers' Mark of the Lion series.

Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she escaped death nearly seventy years ago as the Babylonians ransacked Jerusalem and took their finest as captives.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 24 copies from $11.85
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Of Fire and Lions by Mesu Andrews
 
 
 
Overview
The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin's Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers' Mark of the Lion series.

Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she escaped death nearly seventy years ago as the Babylonians ransacked Jerusalem and took their finest as captives. She thought she'd perfected in the many years amongst the Magoi and the idol worshippers, pretending with all the others in King Nebuchadnezzar's court. Now, as Daniel's wife and a septuagenarian matriarch, Belili thinks she's safe and she can live out her days in Babylon without fear--until the night Daniel is escorted to Belshazzar's palace to interpret mysterious handwriting on a wall. The Persian Army invades, and Bellili's tightly-wound secrets unfurl with the arrival of the conquering army. What will the reign of Darius mean for Daniel, a man who prays to Yahweh alone?
Ultimately, Yahweh's sovereign hand guides Jerusalem's captives, and the frightened Hebrew girl is transformed into a confident woman, who realizes her need of the God who conquers both fire and lions.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780735291867
  • ISBN-10: 0735291861
  • Publisher: Waterbrook Press
  • Publish Date: March 2019
  • Page Count: 400
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.5 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Christian - Historical
Books > Fiction > Historical - General
Books > Fiction > Religious - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews