menu
{ "item_title" : "Fire and Vengeance", "item_author" : [" Robert McCaw "], "item_description" : "A heinous conspiracy--a volcano exacting revenge--an island paradise in anguish Having killed his father's nemesis and gotten away with it, Hilo, Hawaii Chief Detective Koa Kane, is not your ordinary cop. Estranged from his younger brother, who has been convicted of multiple crimes, he is not from a typical law enforcement family. Yet, Koa's secret demons fuel his unwavering drive to pursue justice. Never has Koa's motivation been greater than when he learns that an elementary school was placed atop a volcanic vent, which has now exploded. The subsequent murders of the school's contractor and architect only add urgency to his search for the truth. As Koa's investigation heats up, his brother collapses in jail from a previously undiagnosed brain tumor. Using his connections, Koa devises a risky plan to win his brother's freedom. As Koa gradually unravels the obscure connections between multiple suspects, he uncovers a forty-year-old conspiracy. When he is about to apprehend the perpetrators, his investigation suddenly becomes entwined with his brother's future, forcing Koa to choose between justice for the victims and his brother's freedom. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and James Lee Burke While all of the novels in the Koa Kane Hawaiian Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: Death of a MessengerOff the GridFire and VengeanceTreachery Times TwoRetribution", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/60/809/441/1608094413_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "16.00", "online_price" : "16.00", "our_price" : "16.00", "club_price" : "16.00", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Fire and Vengeance|Robert McCaw
Fire and Vengeance : Volume 2
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A heinous conspiracy--a volcano exacting revenge--an island paradise in anguish Having killed his father's nemesis and gotten away with it, Hilo, Hawaii Chief Detective Koa Kane, is not your ordinary cop. Estranged from his younger brother, who has been convicted of multiple crimes, he is not from a typical law enforcement family. Yet, Koa's secret demons fuel his unwavering drive to pursue justice. Never has Koa's motivation been greater than when he learns that an elementary school was placed atop a volcanic vent, which has now exploded. The subsequent murders of the school's contractor and architect only add urgency to his search for the truth. As Koa's investigation heats up, his brother collapses in jail from a previously undiagnosed brain tumor. Using his connections, Koa devises a risky plan to win his brother's freedom. As Koa gradually unravels the obscure connections between multiple suspects, he uncovers a forty-year-old conspiracy. When he is about to apprehend the perpetrators, his investigation suddenly becomes entwined with his brother's future, forcing Koa to choose between justice for the victims and his brother's freedom. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and James Lee Burke While all of the novels in the Koa Kane Hawaiian Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: Death of a Messenger
Off the Grid
Fire and Vengeance
Treachery Times Two
Retribution

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781608094417
  • ISBN-10: 1608094413
  • Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
  • Publish Date: August 2021
  • Dimensions: 9 x 5.9 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.05 pounds
  • Page Count: 336

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews