menu
{ "item_title" : "Firegirl", "item_author" : [" Tony Abbott "], "item_description" : "This poignant novel about a boy's friendship with a burn victim is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder From the moment Jessica arrives, life is never quite the same for Tom and his seventh-grade classmates. They learn that Jessica has been in a fire and was badly burned, and will be attending St. Catherine's will receiving medical treatments. Despite her appearance and the fear she evokes in him and most of the class, Tom slowly develops a tentative friendship with Jessica that changes his life.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/31/601/170/0316011703_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "7.99", "online_price" : "7.99", "our_price" : "7.99", "club_price" : "7.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "7.99" } }
Firegirl|Tony Abbott
Firegirl
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

This poignant novel about a boy's friendship with a burn victim is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder

From the moment Jessica arrives, life is never quite the same for Tom and his seventh-grade classmates. They learn that Jessica has been in a fire and was badly burned, and will be attending St. Catherine's will receiving medical treatments. Despite her appearance and the fear she evokes in him and most of the class, Tom slowly develops a tentative friendship with Jessica that changes his life.

  • ISBN-13: 9780316011709
  • ISBN-10: 0316011703
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: June 2007
  • Dimensions: 7.64 x 5.5 x 0.44 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.29 pounds
  • Page Count: 160
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-13