menu

Firegirl
by Tony Abbott




Overview -
This poignant novel about a boy's friendship with a burn victim is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder

From the moment Jessica arrives, life is never quite the same for Tom and his seventh-grade classmates. They learn that Jessica has been in a fire and was badly burned, and will be attending St. Catherine's will receiving medical treatments. Despite her appearance and the fear she evokes in him and most of the class, Tom slowly develops a tentative friendship with Jessica that changes his life.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 126 copies from $2.99
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Firegirl by Tony Abbott

 
 
 

Overview

This poignant novel about a boy's friendship with a burn victim is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder

From the moment Jessica arrives, life is never quite the same for Tom and his seventh-grade classmates. They learn that Jessica has been in a fire and was badly burned, and will be attending St. Catherine's will receiving medical treatments. Despite her appearance and the fear she evokes in him and most of the class, Tom slowly develops a tentative friendship with Jessica that changes his life.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780316011709
  • ISBN-10: 0316011703
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: June 2007
  • Page Count: 149
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-13
  • Dimensions: 7.64 x 5.5 x 0.44 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.29 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews