The First Discworld Novels|Terry Pratchett
The First Discworld Novels : The Colour of Magic and the Light Fantastic
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help


The Colour of Magic & The Light Fantastic: This is how the Discworld began... In The Colour of Magic the failed wizard Rincewind burst upon the world and hasn't stopped running since. This was the book that started the phenomenally successful fantasy series. Here is the sapient pearwood Luggage, a mobile trunk which launders any clothes put in it and incidentally homicidally defends its owner. Here is Twoflower, an innocent tourist in a world of nightmares and fairy tales gone wrong. Here is Cohen the Barbarian, the world's oldest and greatest hero. Here is Death, not such a bad sort when you get to know him... They have adventures. It'd take to long too explain. Just read it First published in 1983, The Colour of Magic has been translated into thirty languages, and has sold over two million copies in Corgi editions alone. The Light Fantastic, published in 1986, follows closely behind, and of all the Discworld novels it is the only true sequel to an earlier work. This two-in-one volume was first published in 1999.

This item is Non-Returnable


  • ISBN-13: 9780861404216
  • ISBN-10: 0861404211
  • Publisher: Colin Smythe
  • Publish Date: May 1999
  • Dimensions: 9.24 x 6.2 x 1.25 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.44 pounds
  • Page Count: 352