menu

The Flame Never Dies
by Rachel Vincent




Overview -
For fans of Cassandra Clare and Richelle Mead comes the unputdownable sequel to The Stars Never Rise, a book Rachel Caine, author of the bestselling Morganville Vampires series, called "haunting, unsettling, and eerily beautiful."

ONE SPARK WILL RISE. Nina Kane was born to be an exorcist. And since uncovering the horrifying truth--that the war against demons is far from over--seventeen-year-old Nina and her pregnant younger sister, Mellie, have been on the run, incinerating the remains of the demon horde as they go.

In the badlands, Nina, Mellie, and Finn, the fugitive and rogue exorcist who saved her life, find allies in a group of freedom fighters. They also face a new threat: Pandemonia, a city full of demons. But this fresh new hell is the least of Nina's worries. The well of souls ran dry more than a century ago, drained by the demons secretly living among humans, and without a donor soul, Mellie's child will die within hours of its birth.

Nina isn't about to let that happen . . . even if it means she has to make the ultimate sacrifice.


Praise for THE STARS NEVER RISE

"This high-stakes romantic thriller had me hooked from the very first page " --Kimberly Derting, author of the Taking trilogy

"A hugely fun and entertaining read." --SLJ

"Vincent (the Soul Screamers series) carves out an intriguing niche in the post-apocalyptic landscape . . . plenty of reasons for readers to look forward to the next installment." --Publishers Weekly

"Reminiscent of Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale . . . fans of Divergent and the Hunger Games will love the complexity of the setting and characters." --VOYA

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
Available. Ships in 2-4 weeks.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 18 copies from $3.45
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Flame Never Dies by Rachel Vincent

 
 
 

Overview

For fans of Cassandra Clare and Richelle Mead comes the unputdownable sequel to The Stars Never Rise, a book Rachel Caine, author of the bestselling Morganville Vampires series, called "haunting, unsettling, and eerily beautiful."

ONE SPARK WILL RISE. Nina Kane was born to be an exorcist. And since uncovering the horrifying truth--that the war against demons is far from over--seventeen-year-old Nina and her pregnant younger sister, Mellie, have been on the run, incinerating the remains of the demon horde as they go.

In the badlands, Nina, Mellie, and Finn, the fugitive and rogue exorcist who saved her life, find allies in a group of freedom fighters. They also face a new threat: Pandemonia, a city full of demons. But this fresh new hell is the least of Nina's worries. The well of souls ran dry more than a century ago, drained by the demons secretly living among humans, and without a donor soul, Mellie's child will die within hours of its birth.

Nina isn't about to let that happen . . . even if it means she has to make the ultimate sacrifice.


Praise for THE STARS NEVER RISE

"This high-stakes romantic thriller had me hooked from the very first page " --Kimberly Derting, author of the Taking trilogy

"A hugely fun and entertaining read." --SLJ

"Vincent (the Soul Screamers series) carves out an intriguing niche in the post-apocalyptic landscape . . . plenty of reasons for readers to look forward to the next installment." --Publishers Weekly

"Reminiscent of Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale . . . fans of Divergent and the Hunger Games will love the complexity of the setting and characters." --VOYA


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780385744195
  • ISBN-10: 0385744196
  • Publisher: Delacorte Press
  • Publish Date: August 2016
  • Page Count: 352
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.6 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds

Series: Stars Never Rise Duology

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews