menu
{ "item_title" : "Flora and the Flamingo", "item_author" : [" Molly Idle "], "item_description" : "In this magical Caldecott Honor-winning picture book, Flora and her graceful flamingo friend wordlessly explore the trials and joys of friendship through an elaborate synchronized dance. Every little ballerina dreams of her turn as a dancing diva. Endearing Flora in swimsuit, bathing cap, and flippers admires a pink flamingo . . . and with a twist, a turn, and even a flop, these unlikely friends learn at last how to dance together in perfect harmony. An innovative wordless picture book with interactive flaps, Flora and the Flamingo is full of humor and heart. This stunning performance (and splashy ending ) will have readers clapping for moreFOR THE LOVE OF THE DANCE: For children and adults who share a passion for ballet, jazz, tap, Irish Step, or any form of dance, the joyful Flora books offer an engaging, hands-on reading experience that celebrates the magic of movement. FINE-FEATHERED FRIENDS: Friendships in children's books come in many wonderful forms. The connection made in this gentle story as a girl and a bird dance in tandem is a lovely reminder that friendship is truly the wind beneath our wings. For more feathery fun with the flamingo girls, pick up more preschool wordless books from award-winning author-illustrator Molly Idle, including Flora and the Penguin, Flora and the Peacocks, Flora and the Chicks, and Flora and the Ostrich. Perfect for: Parents and caregivers seeking unique picture books with lift-the-flap interaction and beautifully flowing illustrations Gift giving for baby shower, birthday, holiday, dance recital, moving up, or graduation celebrations For fans of Angelina Ballerina, Pinkalicious, Lola Dutch, and Ella Bella Ballerina books ", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/45/211/006/1452110069_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "17.99", "online_price" : "17.99", "our_price" : "17.99", "club_price" : "17.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Flora and the Flamingo|Molly Idle
Flora and the Flamingo
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

In this magical Caldecott Honor-winning picture book, Flora and her graceful flamingo friend wordlessly explore the trials and joys of friendship through an elaborate synchronized dance.

Every little ballerina dreams of her turn as a dancing diva. Endearing Flora in swimsuit, bathing cap, and flippers admires a pink flamingo . . . and with a twist, a turn, and even a flop, these unlikely friends learn at last how to dance together in perfect harmony.

An innovative wordless picture book with interactive flaps, Flora and the Flamingo is full of humor and heart. This stunning performance (and splashy ending ) will have readers clapping for more

FOR THE LOVE OF THE DANCE: For children and adults who share a passion for ballet, jazz, tap, Irish Step, or any form of dance, the joyful Flora books offer an engaging, hands-on reading experience that celebrates the magic of movement.

FINE-FEATHERED FRIENDS: Friendships in children's books come in many wonderful forms. The connection made in this gentle story as a girl and a bird dance in tandem is a lovely reminder that friendship is truly the wind beneath our wings.

For more feathery fun with the flamingo girls, pick up more preschool wordless books from award-winning author-illustrator Molly Idle, including Flora and the Penguin, Flora and the Peacocks, Flora and the Chicks, and Flora and the Ostrich.

Perfect for:

  • Parents and caregivers seeking unique picture books with lift-the-flap interaction and beautifully flowing illustrations
  • Gift giving for baby shower, birthday, holiday, dance recital, moving up, or graduation celebrations
  • For fans of Angelina Ballerina, Pinkalicious, Lola Dutch, and Ella Bella Ballerina books

  • ISBN-13: 9781452110066
  • ISBN-10: 1452110069
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books
  • Publish Date: February 2013
  • Dimensions: 10.1 x 8.3 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds
  • Page Count: 44
  • Reading Level: Ages 3-6