menu
{ "item_title" : "Flying Too High", "item_author" : [" Kerry Greenwood "], "item_description" : "From the author of the bestselling Phryne Fisher Series comes Flying Too High, the next historical mystery featuring the unstoppable amateur sleuth Phryne Fisher. And this time around, she takes to the air......the incomparable Phryne Fisher...beautiful, wealthy, sophisticated, but, above all, daring and intelligent...--Library JournalLooking for riveting historical mystery books? This is for you: Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Dorothy SayersInspired the Netflix show Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries, starring Essie DavisMovie Now Streaming on Acorn TVWalking the wings of a Tiger Moth plane in full flight would be more than enough excitement for most people, but not for the unflappable Phryne--amateur detective and woman of mystery, as delectable as the finest chocolate and as sharp as razor blades.In fact, the roaring 1920s' most talented and glamorous murder detective flies even higher here, handling a murder, a kidnapping, and the usual array of beautiful young men with style and consummate ease. A bit of a flight risk herself, she does it all before it's time to adjourn to the Queenscliff Hotel for breakfast. Whether she's flying planes, clearing a friend of homicide charges, or saving a child, Phryne does everything with the same dash and elan with which she drives her red Hispano-Suiza.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/59/058/244/1590582446_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "22.99", "online_price" : "22.99", "our_price" : "22.99", "club_price" : "22.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Flying Too High|Kerry Greenwood
Flying Too High
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

From the author of the bestselling Phryne Fisher Series comes Flying Too High, the next historical mystery featuring the unstoppable amateur sleuth Phryne Fisher. And this time around, she takes to the air...

...the incomparable Phryne Fisher...beautiful, wealthy, sophisticated, but, above all, daring and intelligent...--Library Journal

Looking for riveting historical mystery books? This is for you:

Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Dorothy Sayers

Inspired the Netflix show Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries, starring Essie Davis

Movie Now Streaming on Acorn TV

Walking the wings of a Tiger Moth plane in full flight would be more than enough excitement for most people, but not for the unflappable Phryne--amateur detective and woman of mystery, as delectable as the finest chocolate and as sharp as razor blades.

In fact, the roaring 1920s' most talented and glamorous murder detective flies even higher here, handling a murder, a kidnapping, and the usual array of beautiful young men with style and consummate ease. A bit of a flight risk herself, she does it all before it's time to adjourn to the Queenscliff Hotel for breakfast. Whether she's flying planes, clearing a friend of homicide charges, or saving a child, Phryne does everything with the same dash and elan with which she drives her red Hispano-Suiza.

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9781590582442
  • ISBN-10: 1590582446
  • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
  • Publish Date: August 2006
  • Dimensions: 9 x 6.12 x 0.56 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.79 pounds
  • Page Count: 250