Folk Singer
Muddy Waters

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Folk Singer



Track Listing

1 My Home Is in the Delta
2 Long Distance Call
3 My Captain
4 Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
5 You're Gonna Need My Help
6 Cold Weather Blues
7 Big Leg Woman
8 Country Boy
9 Feel Like Going Home
10 Same Thing, The - (bonus track)
11 You Can't Lose What You Never Had - (bonus track)
12 My John the Conqueror Root - (bonus track)
13 Short Dress Woman - (bonus track)
14 Put Me in Your Lay Away - (bonus track)

Featured Artists: Buddy Guy and Willie Dixon and James Cotton and Clifton James and Otis Spann



  • Genre: Blues
  • Release Date: July 1999
  • Label: Chess (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Ralph Bass; Willie Dixon; Beth Stempel (Reissue); Andy McKaie (Reissue)
  • Engineer: Ron Malo

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (3/10/94, p.67) - "...There aren't too many blues albums that qualify as audiophile recordings, but Muddy Waters FOLK SINGER surely does. A wonderfully intimate session, it delivers Waters' voice in all its power and subtlety, while rendering his guitar work...with such vivid realism, you would think you were sitting in the studio...."


BAM Customer Reviews