menu

Follow the Moon Home : A Tale of One Idea, Twenty Kids, and a Hundred Sea Turtles (Children's Story Books, Sea Turtle Gifts, Moon Books for K
by Philippe Cousteau and Deborah Hopkinson and Meilo So




Overview -
Delivers an eloquent environmental message while demonstrating how kids can change the world through teamwork and perseverance. -- School Library Journal

A triumphant story of environmental activism, community, and friendship: Acclaimed activist Philippe Cousteau and renowned author Deborah Hopkinson team up to offer a story of the powerful difference young people can make in the world. Meet Viv, who has a new home and a new school by the sea and follow her as she finds her way in a new place and helps bring together a whole community to save the sea turtles of the South Carolina coast.

- Explores various important themes like activism, philanthropy, volunteerism, and more
- Features gorgeous watercolor illustrations that are colorful and engaging
- Includes a Letter to Young Activists from the author as well as resources to learn more about sea turtles.
- Meilo So is the esteemed illustrator of many books, including Water Sings Blue. Philippe Cousteau is an award-winning television host, producer, author, speaker, philanthropist, and social entrepreneur. Deborah Hopkinson is the author of many award-winning nonfiction books for young readers

Fans of Manfish and Water Sings Blue will also enjoy the inspiring storyline and stunning illustrations in Follow the Moon Home.

- Great family and classroom read-aloud book
- Books for kids ages 4-6
- Children's picture books for kindergarten through third grade

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 83 copies from $3.45
 
 
 

More About Follow the Moon Home by Philippe Cousteau; Deborah Hopkinson; Meilo So

 
 
 

Overview

Delivers an eloquent environmental message while demonstrating how kids can change the world through teamwork and perseverance. -- School Library Journal

A triumphant story of environmental activism, community, and friendship: Acclaimed activist Philippe Cousteau and renowned author Deborah Hopkinson team up to offer a story of the powerful difference young people can make in the world. Meet Viv, who has a new home and a new school by the sea and follow her as she finds her way in a new place and helps bring together a whole community to save the sea turtles of the South Carolina coast.

- Explores various important themes like activism, philanthropy, volunteerism, and more
- Features gorgeous watercolor illustrations that are colorful and engaging
- Includes a Letter to Young Activists from the author as well as resources to learn more about sea turtles.
- Meilo So is the esteemed illustrator of many books, including Water Sings Blue. Philippe Cousteau is an award-winning television host, producer, author, speaker, philanthropist, and social entrepreneur. Deborah Hopkinson is the author of many award-winning nonfiction books for young readers

Fans of Manfish and Water Sings Blue will also enjoy the inspiring storyline and stunning illustrations in Follow the Moon Home.

- Great family and classroom read-aloud book
- Books for kids ages 4-6
- Children's picture books for kindergarten through third grade

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781452112411
  • ISBN-10: 145211241X
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books
  • Publish Date: April 2016
  • Page Count: 48
  • Reading Level: Ages 5-8
  • Dimensions: 9.8 x 10.3 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews