menu
{ "item_title" : "Follow the Moon Home", "item_author" : [" Philippe Cousteau", "Deborah Hopkinson", "Meilo So "], "item_description" : "Delivers an eloquent environmental message while demonstrating how kids can change the world through teamwork and perseverance. -- School Library Journal A triumphant story of environmental activism, community, and friendship: Acclaimed activist Philippe Cousteau and renowned author Deborah Hopkinson team up to offer a story of the powerful difference young people can make in the world. Meet Viv, who has a new home and a new school by the sea and follow her as she finds her way in a new place and helps bring together a whole community to save the sea turtles of the South Carolina coast. - Explores various important themes like activism, philanthropy, volunteerism, and more- Features gorgeous watercolor illustrations that are colorful and engaging- Includes a Letter to Young Activists from the author as well as resources to learn more about sea turtles.- Meilo So is the esteemed illustrator of many books, including Water Sings Blue. Philippe Cousteau is an award-winning television host, producer, author, speaker, philanthropist, and social entrepreneur. Deborah Hopkinson is the author of many award-winning nonfiction books for young readers Fans of Manfish and Water Sings Blue will also enjoy the inspiring storyline and stunning illustrations in Follow the Moon Home. - Great family and classroom read-aloud book- Books for kids ages 4-6- Children's picture books for kindergarten through third grade", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/45/211/241/145211241X_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "16.99", "online_price" : "14.20", "our_price" : "14.20", "club_price" : "14.20", "savings_pct" : "16", "savings_amt" : "2.79", "club_savings_pct" : "16", "club_savings_amt" : "2.79", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Follow the Moon Home|Philippe Cousteau
Follow the Moon Home : A Tale of One Idea, Twenty Kids, and a Hundred Sea Turtles (Children's Story Books, Sea Turtle Gifts, Moon Books for K
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

"Delivers an eloquent environmental message while demonstrating how kids can change the world through teamwork and perseverance." -- School Library Journal A triumphant story of environmental activism, community, and friendship: Acclaimed activist Philippe Cousteau and renowned author Deborah Hopkinson team up to offer a story of the powerful difference young people can make in the world. Meet Viv, who has a new home and a new school by the sea and follow her as she finds her way in a new place and helps bring together a whole community to save the sea turtles of the South Carolina coast. - Explores various important themes like activism, philanthropy, volunteerism, and more
- Features gorgeous watercolor illustrations that are colorful and engaging
- Includes a "Letter to Young Activists" from the author as well as resources to learn more about sea turtles.
- Meilo So is the esteemed illustrator of many books, including Water Sings Blue. Philippe Cousteau is an award-winning television host, producer, author, speaker, philanthropist, and social entrepreneur. Deborah Hopkinson is the author of many award-winning nonfiction books for young readers Fans of Manfish and Water Sings Blue will also enjoy the inspiring storyline and stunning illustrations in Follow the Moon Home. - Great family and classroom read-aloud book
- Books for kids ages 4-6
- Children's picture books for kindergarten through third grade

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781452112411
  • ISBN-10: 145211241X
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books
  • Publish Date: April 2016
  • Dimensions: 9.8 x 10.3 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1 pounds
  • Page Count: 48
  • Reading Level: Ages 5-8

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews