menu
{ "item_title" : "The Forbidden Stars", "item_author" : [" Tim Pratt "], "item_description" : "This witty, heartfelt sci-fi romp is the dazzling third installment in a diverse space opera series for fans of The Expanse and John Scalzi's The Collapsing Empire--from a Hugo Award-winning author (Tor.com) The ancient alien gods are waking up--and there's only one spaceship crew ready to stop them . . . Aliens known as the Liars gave humanity access to the stars through twenty-nine wormholes. They didn't mention that other aliens, the ancient, tyrannical--but thankfully sleeping--Axiom occupied all the other systems. When the twenty-ninth fell silent, humanity chalked it up to radical separatists and moved on. But now, on board the White Raven, Captain Callie and her crew of Axiom-hunters receive word that the twenty-ninth colony may have met a very different fate. With their bridge generator, they skip past the wormhole--and discover another Axiom project, fully awake, and poised to pour through the wormhole gate into all the worlds of humanity . . .", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/85/766/769/0857667696_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "8.99", "online_price" : "8.99", "our_price" : "8.99", "club_price" : "8.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Forbidden Stars|Tim Pratt
The Forbidden Stars : Book III of the Axiom
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

This "witty, heartfelt sci-fi romp" is the dazzling third installment in a diverse space opera series for fans of The Expanse and John Scalzi's The Collapsing Empire--from a Hugo Award-winning author (Tor.com)

The ancient alien gods are waking up--and there's only one spaceship crew ready to stop them . . .

Aliens known as the Liars gave humanity access to the stars through twenty-nine wormholes. They didn't mention that other aliens, the ancient, tyrannical--but thankfully sleeping--Axiom occupied all the other systems. When the twenty-ninth fell silent, humanity chalked it up to radical separatists and moved on. But now, on board the White Raven, Captain Callie and her crew of Axiom-hunters receive word that the twenty-ninth colony may have met a very different fate.

With their bridge generator, they skip past the wormhole--and discover another Axiom project, fully awake, and poised to pour through the wormhole gate into all the worlds of humanity . . .

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9780857667694
  • ISBN-10: 0857667696
  • Publisher: Angry Robot
  • Publish Date: October 2019
  • Dimensions: 6.8 x 4.1 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.44 pounds
  • Page Count: 400