menu

The Forgetting Spell
by Lauren Myracle




Overview -

The Forgetting Spell is beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle's second book in the unforgettable Wishing Day series, perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Ingrid Law.

Most people in Willow Hill think Darya is the prickliest of the Blok sisters. What they don't realize is that on the inside, Darya is soft and gooey from feeling everything, all the time. When Darya turns thirteen, the goo gets stickier--and as Darya's Wishing Day approaches, all she wants is to forget the silly tradition ever existed.

Except . . . she can't. Ten years ago, a wish made by Darya's mother splintered their family into pieces. Last year, Darya's sister Natasha wished for their broken mother to return. The past is something you're supposed to leave behind. Which is why Darya has locked and sealed her most painful memories inside the far corners of her mind, where they can no longer hurt her.

But when some of them begin to leak out, Darya realizes the decision about what to wish for--and what not to wish for--is probably the most important choice of her life.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 41 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

More About The Forgetting Spell by Lauren Myracle

 
 
 

Overview

The Forgetting Spell is beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle's second book in the unforgettable Wishing Day series, perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Ingrid Law.

Most people in Willow Hill think Darya is the prickliest of the Blok sisters. What they don't realize is that on the inside, Darya is soft and gooey from feeling everything, all the time. When Darya turns thirteen, the goo gets stickier--and as Darya's Wishing Day approaches, all she wants is to forget the silly tradition ever existed.

Except . . . she can't. Ten years ago, a wish made by Darya's mother splintered their family into pieces. Last year, Darya's sister Natasha wished for their broken mother to return. The past is something you're supposed to leave behind. Which is why Darya has locked and sealed her most painful memories inside the far corners of her mind, where they can no longer hurt her.

But when some of them begin to leak out, Darya realizes the decision about what to wish for--and what not to wish for--is probably the most important choice of her life.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062342096
  • ISBN-10: 0062342096
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Publish Date: April 2017
  • Page Count: 352
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8.55 x 5.9 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95 pounds

Series: Wishing Day #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews