menu
{ "item_title" : "The Foster Family", "item_author" : [" Nicole Trope "], "item_description" : "In their holiday home, a stone's throw from the beach, Elizabeth dials the police with trembling hands. 'My little boy, he's missing.' Elizabeth is Joe's foster mother, but she loves him like her own. The five-year-old, who adores superheroes and watching the birds outside, is the child she has dreamed of. As she looks into the garden, where he was playing just moments ago, her heart feels like it has been ripped from her chest. She was meant to save Joe from his birth mother who almost harmed his chances at life. The woman who has been trying to desperately get him back. She was meant to protect Joe from her husband. The man who, right now, lies to the police, saying he was making breakfast when Joe disappeared. Who squeezes her shoulder, ordering her to be quiet. She was meant to look after Joe. They are just footsteps from the ocean, and little Joe can't swim. Then Joe's tiny blue sandal is found in the water. If the worst has happened - the unimaginable - Elizabeth will never forgive herself. Because what if the secret she has been keeping for years, the guilt eating her alive, has somehow hurt her little boy? It's time to tell the truth - even if it means losing the child who is her whole world. Even if it could be the death of her. A totally addictive, twist-packed psychological thriller about family secrets, a marriage on the edge, and the deadly line between love and hate. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Liane Moriarty and Freida McFadden. Readers love Nicole Trope: 'WowWowWowThis book is a total page-turner and will keep you guessing with every page.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'OMG... WHAT HAVE I JUST READ ? ? ?... Truly unputdownable... I did absolutely NOT expect that humongous bombshell at all. What an absolute twistI can hand on my heart say that I cannot remember when I was so gobsmacked.' Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'OmgOmg... My son came in and asked me who I was yelling at?(I was yelling at my e-reader)... LOL, my heart is still beating crazy ... I need a big glass of wine to calm down ' Ana's Attic Guest Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'I've never been soooooo engrossed in a book from the first pages. Amazing, emotional and just wow' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Simply brilliant... Almost gave me an aneurysm in my attempt to finish it.' @rk_reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Absolutely amazing ... So so good with so many twists and surprises. I could not put it down and read it in 24 hours ' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'AmazingThis was a tense book that I read in one sitting, and late into the nightJam-packed with tension and suspense that kept my heart racing. Whenever I had to stop reading, I couldn't wait to get back to it ' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/80/314/480/1803144807_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "9.99", "online_price" : "9.99", "our_price" : "9.99", "club_price" : "9.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Foster Family|Nicole Trope
The Foster Family : A totally unputdownable and heart-pounding psychological thriller
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

In their holiday home, a stone's throw from the beach, Elizabeth dials the police with trembling hands. 'My little boy, he's missing.'

Elizabeth is Joe's foster mother, but she loves him like her own. The five-year-old, who adores superheroes and watching the birds outside, is the child she has dreamed of. As she looks into the garden, where he was playing just moments ago, her heart feels like it has been ripped from her chest.

She was meant to save Joe from his birth mother who almost harmed his chances at life. The woman who has been trying to desperately get him back.

She was meant to protect Joe from her husband. The man who, right now, lies to the police, saying he was making breakfast when Joe disappeared. Who squeezes her shoulder, ordering her to be quiet.

She was meant to look after Joe. They are just footsteps from the ocean, and little Joe can't swim.

Then Joe's tiny blue sandal is found in the water. If the worst has happened - the unimaginable - Elizabeth will never forgive herself.

Because what if the secret she has been keeping for years, the guilt eating her alive, has somehow hurt her little boy?

It's time to tell the truth - even if it means losing the child who is her whole world. Even if it could be the death of her.

A totally addictive, twist-packed psychological thriller about family secrets, a marriage on the edge, and the deadly line between love and hate. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Liane Moriarty and Freida McFadden.

Readers love Nicole Trope:

'Wow Wow Wow This book is a total page-turner and will keep you guessing with every page.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'OMG ... WHAT HAVE I JUST READ ? ? ?... Truly unputdownable... I did absolutely NOT expect that humongous bombshell at all. What an absolute twist I can hand on my heart say that I cannot remember when I was so gobsmacked.' Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Omg Omg... My son came in and asked me who I was yelling at? (I was yelling at my e-reader)... LOL, my heart is still beating crazy ... I need a big glass of wine to calm down ' Ana's Attic Guest Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I've never been soooooo engrossed in a book from the first pages. Amazing, emotional and just wow ' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Simply brilliant... Almost gave me an aneurysm in my attempt to finish it.' @rk_reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Absolutely amazing ... So so good with so many twists and surprises. I could not put it down and read it in 24 hours ' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Amazing This was a tense book that I read in one sitting, and late into the night Jam-packed with tension and suspense that kept my heart racing. Whenever I had to stop reading, I couldn't wait to get back to it ' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This item is Non-Returnable

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781803144801
  • ISBN-10: 1803144807
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: September 2022
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.57 pounds
  • Page Count: 264

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews