menu
{ "item_title" : "Freehold", "item_author" : [" Michael Z. Williamson "], "item_description" : "STORIES IN THE BEST-SELLING FREEHOLD SERIES CREATED BY MICHAEL Z. WILLIAMSON No battle plan survives contact with the enemy. The UN has invaded the Freehold of Grainne, a bastion of libertarian government in a galaxy of authoritarianism. Grainne must form an organized force from the shattered remnants of their military and from grimly determined, but underequipped and outnumbered, insurgents. Their war is for their very way of life. They'll do everything and anything to stop this invasion, using whatever means are available. They mean to make the enemy suffer. Quod vulnera curare potes. Physical wounds heal. But defiance? Defiance is to the death--or victory Contributors:Jamie IbsonJonathan D. GreenKevin J. Anderson and Kevin IkenberryMichael Z. WilliamsonJessica SchlenkerJaime DiNoteWill McCaskeyJustin WatsonJ.F. Holmes and Jason CordovaChristopher DiNote and Philip Wohlrab About Freehold: Resistance:. . . a rousing collection . . . this anthology will be enjoyed by anyone who enjoys military fiction. --James W. Rawles, New York Times best-selling author and creator of SurvivalBlog Praise for Forged in Blood:The anthology celebrates soldiers and their tools. . . . Most of all, it celebrates warriors and the stuff that makes them so--the mettle more than the metal.--Tangent Fans of combat science fiction will find this collection irresistible . . . an entertaining and engaging book.--The Galveston County Daily News About Michael Z. Williamson:A fast-paced, compulsive read . . . will appeal to fans of John Ringo, David Drake, Lois McMaster Bujold, and David Weber.--Kliatt Williamson's military expertise is impressive.--SFReviews Novels of Michael Z. Williamson's Freehold Universe:Freehold seriesFreeholdThe WeaponThe RogueContact with ChaosAngeleyesFreehold: Forged in BloodFreehold: Resistance Ripple Creek seriesBetter to Beg Forgiveness . . .Do Unto Others . . .When Diplomacy Fails . . . Displaced WarriorsA Long Time Until NowThat was Now, This is Then", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/98/212/612/1982126124_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "8.99", "online_price" : "8.99", "our_price" : "8.99", "club_price" : "8.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Freehold|Michael Z. Williamson
Freehold : Defiance
local_shippingShip to Me
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

STORIES IN THE BEST-SELLING FREEHOLD SERIES CREATED BY MICHAEL Z. WILLIAMSON No battle plan survives contact with the enemy. The UN has invaded the Freehold of Grainne, a bastion of libertarian government in a galaxy of authoritarianism. Grainne must form an organized force from the shattered remnants of their military and from grimly determined, but underequipped and outnumbered, insurgents. Their war is for their very way of life. They'll do everything and anything to stop this invasion, using whatever means are available. They mean to make the enemy suffer. Quod vulnera curare potes. Physical wounds heal. But defiance? Defiance is to the death--or victory Contributors:
Jamie Ibson
Jonathan D. Green
Kevin J. Anderson and Kevin Ikenberry
Michael Z. Williamson
Jessica Schlenker
Jaime DiNote
Will McCaskey
Justin Watson
J.F. Holmes and Jason Cordova
Christopher DiNote and Philip Wohlrab About Freehold: Resistance:
". . . a rousing collection . . . this anthology will be enjoyed by anyone who enjoys military fiction." --James W. Rawles, New York Times best-selling author and creator of SurvivalBlog Praise for Forged in Blood:
"The anthology celebrates soldiers and their tools. . . . Most of all, it celebrates warriors and the stuff that makes them so--the mettle more than the metal."--Tangent "Fans of combat science fiction will find this collection irresistible . . . an entertaining and engaging book."--The Galveston County Daily News About Michael Z. Williamson:
"A fast-paced, compulsive read . . . will appeal to fans of John Ringo, David Drake, Lois McMaster Bujold, and David Weber."--Kliatt "Williamson's military expertise is impressive."--SFReviews Novels of Michael Z. Williamson's Freehold Universe:
Freehold series
Freehold
The Weapon
The Rogue
Contact with Chaos
Angeleyes
Freehold: Forged in Blood
Freehold: Resistance
Ripple Creek series
Better to Beg Forgiveness . . .
Do Unto Others . . .
When Diplomacy Fails . . . Displaced Warriors
A Long Time Until Now
That was Now, This is Then

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781982126124
  • ISBN-10: 1982126124
  • Publisher: Baen
  • Publish Date: April 2022
  • Dimensions: 6.4 x 4 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds
  • Page Count: 480

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews